We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel since it was one of the closest to Methodist Germantown hospital where my mother was having surgery the next morning. We didn't have a long stay since we didn't check in until about 8:00 that night and had to leave at 5:00am the next morning, but it was a pleasant experience. The lady that checked us in was very kind and being IHG member offered us bottles of water. The room we had was a suite with two beds and was very nice. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and supplied with adequate towels and toiletries. The only complaint I have is it has very thin walls and we were next door to a crying baby and a person that snored VERY loudly. Other than that, I thought this was a great place. Didn't get to try the breakfast the next morning since we had to leave so early. We had express checkout that morning, but the lady was there that checked us in the night before and wished us a pleasant day. I give the place a thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nene5663, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have passed on the many compliments to the staff. It is our goal to treat every guest as if they were our only one and to say "yes" whenever possible. It seems, in your case, we were able to hit the mark. I am sorry to hear your good nights sleep was interrupted by sounds from near by rooms. I wish you had been able to enjoy our Breakfast. We have many delicious ans nutritious choices to get your day started. We look forward to another visit from you. Your patronage is always appreciated.

Sincerely.
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    64
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
141
68
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an amazing experience at this hotel. Everyone was super nice and accommodating. This will be our Go-To hotel from now on when we are in Memphis. I cannot say enough about how wonderful everything was.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nene5663, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of our property. It's nice to know that you will consider us to be your "home away from home" when you are in the area. Be assured that the staff has been made aware of the generous compliments. We appreciate your continues patronage. You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this is the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel.my wife has been getting dental work done at the ut dental center.the lady at breakfast has been very helpful and encouraging with her kind words.the maids are very top notch.i would reccommend this hotel if visiting the memphis area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nene5663, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are thankful you consider our Hotel your home whenever you have your appointments at UT Dental. It especially means a lot knowing you have a great distance to drive to be with us I have mentioned your compliment to the Housekeepers. Thank you for noticing their hard work. Looking forward to seeing you again in June or July. I really enjoy our conversations at Breakfast. Stay well.

Sincerely,
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am a Platinum member! Upon checking in, Staff was friendly. My door had been jimmied and Staff said they didn't have access and couldn't get into the room so they jimmied the door to obtain entrance. Appears unsafe! Housekeeping was great and honest. I left a $5 tip as I usually do for these hard working ladies. The housekeeper left it on the bed. I commended her honesty at the front desk and ask for her for the next day. I left her a note with an additional $5. Kudos to the housekeepers. Doors slam very hard in this hotel and doors were constantly being slammed shut during my stay. Doors need adjusting to prevent slamming. When I checked out, I left out the end of the building. My truck was blocked in by someone that illegally parked in the handicap parking space. I went in to tell the Staff lady at the front desk and she couldn't break away from her personal conversation with a gentleman to even acknowledge that I was there. I waited 5 minutes right beside the man and she never said a word. She didn't know if I was checking in or out, but that was rude, especially when it was a personal conversation and not pertaining to the hotel's business. I won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nene5663, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments about our Housekeeping staff were right on target. They take pride in the amazing work they do. It delights them to know that their hard work has been noticed and appreciated. I personally checked on your room and had no problem entering. It seems once you brought the issue to the attention of management it was corrected. I am sorry for any inconvenience slamming doors may have caused. We have addressed your complaint with the maintenance department and every door is being checked. I sincerely apologize for you not being recognized by our associate when you were ready to check out. This error on her part has been discussed and corrected. One of the main goals of our Hotel is to make each guest feel as if they were our only one. It seems we have really dropped the ball in your case. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for the short comings you experienced in your last visit. Make no mistake you are very important to us and we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice hotel-staff; very friendly and welcoming. The grounds and the hotel were very well maintained. The location can't be beat....access to just about everything on Germantown Pkwy. and only a 20 minute drive to downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HolidayInnExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Your kind review of our property was much appreciated. Our location is ideal to many restaurants and attractions and close to the nightlife of Beale Street. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels will bring you back for a visit soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was very nice. Location was out of all the hustle & bustle, so nice & quiet. Very clean and friendly employees. Very nice stay. Would definitely recommend!! Rooms were big clean and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave which was handy. Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandraw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HolidayInnExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff strives to make each of our guests visit a memorable experience. I passed on your compliment about the clean rooms to housekeeping. They appreciate knowing that their hard work is noticed.I was glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast choices. We make it our policy to have a nutritious breakfast available to start our guests day off right. We would welcome a return visit and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My mother, sister and I found ourselves in dire straits while in Memphis and had nowhere to turn until the general manager of this hotel helped us out. Everyone from the general manager, front desk staff, housekeeping, and breakfast helper were outstanding to us.

The hotel is clean, well kept, well appointed, and in what I would call a suburbian part of town. Yes, you could find many hotels in this category, but what sets this hotel above is the level of SERVICE they provide. The breakfast helper said it best: "if we can say yes to a customer, that's what we are going to do". This philosophy resonates throughout everyone on staff.

If we find ourselves in Memphis again, we would most definitely stay here again. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HolidayInnExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
I want you to know that it was our pleasure to serve your family. Your mother's welfare was our only concern. From the time Rick welcomed you to our property until your mom was tucked safely in bed your well being was our only focus. Your compliments about the cleanliness of the Hotel were appreciated by our Housekeeping staff. It is meaningful to them when someone notices their hard work and compliments them. As you could see they take the job seriously. It was paramount to get your mom comfortable and I have complimented them on a job well done. Thank you for all your kind words. They are much appreciated and have been passed on. We hope that your mom has recovered and that all turned out well. If you are ever in the area again we would love to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Michelle Land
Hospitality Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Germantown
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Address: 7784 Wolf Trail CV, Germantown, TN 38138-1781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#2 Family Hotel in Germantown
#2 Business Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Germantown/Memphis area. Minutes from downtown Memphis, Tennessee, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 15 minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM), We are 5 miles south from exit 16 (Wolfchase Mall) and I-40, in Germantown. We offer Southern hospitality at its finest. This Germantown/Memphis area hotel will help you maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or catch up on work in our business center. We are also within walking distance of many restaurants. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Germantown/Memphis Area your preferred place to meet. Our sales director coordinates every detail of your meeting, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet or reunions. Businesses near hotel: AgriCenter, Methodist Hospital Germantown, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEX, First Mercantile, Germantown Park business complexAttractions near hotel: AgriCenter, Shelby Show Place Arena, Shelby Farms, Graceland, Wolfchase Mall, Saddle Creek Shopping Center Stay Smart at the The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Memphis Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing