We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed in this Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Even though "remodeled" a few yrs ago my first room was so musty we asked for another room which wasn't quite as bad, but carpets in halls and rooms really need to be replaced. The room was rather small and mattress wasn't the best. The bath was clean and remodeled. The front desk both pm and am were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was kept well stocked even tho hotel was busy. (no one had an air freshner but clerk did come up and sprayed the carpet) We always stay at Comfort Inns, but will choose another the next time we are Memphis.
And by the way - I always check the reviews so this one was a disappointment - so I had to write my own for the First Time.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Chose it because of location. First room carpet absolutely FILTHY, very musty smelling & floor tilted. Switched rooms & was an improvement but overall whole place needs improvement. Stairwell carpet filthy. Breakfast good although area very crowded. Personnel helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travrlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have traveled to Germantown, Tn once again and I stayed at this property. As soon as I arrived the clerks on duty called me by name. Its nice to be remembered as I know they meet so many new people daily. Check in was fast and the room was clean as always and the a/c was on. They have always gone above and beyond to accommodate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mycul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Apparently Germantown is the place to stay when visiting the Memphis area!
Great location, clean, safe, great staff, good breakfast.
Check out The Commissary when your here....BEST BBQ...worth the wait! (Turn left onto Germantown, about 2.5 miles down on the left)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blimonloconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My granddaughter's birthday was Saturday, it was a rainy weekend. She wanted to go swimming.So we rented a room.Comfort Inn has a very small lobby and breakfast area, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very nice,big and clean. Great bathroom, so big. This was the biggest bathroom we have had in the past 7 trips we have been on.The water pressure was good. The girls loved the pool, it was a salt water pool. The breakfast was nice. We all had a good time. My little one got to go swimming on her birthday. I will visit again.

Room Tip: We ask for a big room, it had two beds and a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia_Lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We often stay at this hotel when visiting family and Melani is always there to check us in! She is very accommodating and knows what she is doing. Our rooms are always nice and clean and the breakfast is my favorite part! Thank you to all at the Comfort Inn in Germantown!

Room Tip: Rooms 319 and 321, I believe, are the largest and all rooms on the 3rd floor are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizNashvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Wasn't for sure were to stay around Memphis. Have been told to be careful. Needed to be semi close to the University of Memphis. The location was a bit out of the way, but travel was easy enough. Enjoyed all the beautiful neighborhoods. Hotel was not close to many restaurants. First night was a bit loud, many young ball teams staying. Room was neat and clean. Check-in staff was very courtious, and had our reservations waiting. Rooms are very small, crowded with funiture, but beds are extremely comfortable.

Breakfast had most of your usual choices. Very conveniently open until 10am. Staff very friendly.

Housekeeping staff was very friendly, left extra items in room when asked. Would rate this hotel slightly above average, and would stay again if in the area. Worst thing I can rate the hotel for is location and very small crowded rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftballChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Germantown hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7787 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-1706 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £74 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Germantown
Comfort Inn Germantown
Germantown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing