We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here a few times for my Autistic to see specialist at Le Bonheur's. Great Location to the Hospital, short drive to the Memphis Zoo, Graceland, food chains and more. Less traffic staying here compared to downtown. Pretty quite at night and early morning. The Staff are wonderful!! We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MississippiMomof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    22
    21
    14
    27
See reviews for
38
18
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Melanie and her team make our stay in Germantown very pleasant. The rooms are very clean the beds are wonderful. Breakfast met everyone wants and needs, that's not an easy chore for a group of 17 different families. Thanks to Melanie, Ranada & their staff we will be back on our next tournament in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly intelligent staff that go out of their way to help. The indoor pool is clean and the cost of the room is good. Breakfast is pretty standard but fresh and clean. Popcorn in the afternoon is a treat!!
I will stay here again if I am in Memphis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that the outdoor lights don't shine near the window. The curtains on room 108 do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I want to send accolades to Melanie and Ranada who provided me with excellent customer service, during my one night stay on 4/19/14, at the Comfort Inn Suites located at: 7787 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown. Today, Melanie left a voice mail message that some critical documents in my room (111). As part of Melanie’s voice mail, she informed me, if I was unable to contact her that I could speak with Ranada concerning this matter. I am very pleased that Ranada informed me this evening that she would mail this information to me tomorrow. Also, I want to send kudos to the other staff, which clean the rooms and assist guests, during their stay at this Comfort Inn. I definitely know that I will reserve a room at this hotel again in the future, when visiting my sister who lives in Germantown, Tennessee. I hope that the Corporate Office of Comfort Inn & Suites would consider recognizing or rewarding these individuals for their superior customer services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

3 rooms booked. Lobby was very unorganized and dirty. Proceeded to rooms and the first one had a strobe light in the enterence of room. Rooms smelled musty. It was obvious the room had not been cleaned properly. Upon entering the 2nd room we noticed the tub was full of hair and not clean. We turned back the covers and guess what...more hair in the bed on the sheets. Looks as if someone just pulled the covers over the mattress and did not change the linens. The towels in the rooms were dingy and yellow instead of white. The entire hotel was not up to Comfort Inn standards. Needless to say we immediately returned to the front desk and requested to leave the hotel. Proceeded across the street to the Courtyard by Marriott. The Courtyard provided an enjoyable stay for all.

Room Tip: Will not find one at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Germantown hotels

Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Reservation was fouled up when we arrived, with the manager or owner jabbering at the desk clerks, who were quite confused, and with everyone trying to explain that it wasn't THEIR fault, but the 'system' was fouled up. Finally got keys to the room, carried luggage -- of course, keys didn't work. Eventually got into the room to try and get some office work done; don't even think about it. Worst wireless service I've ever encountered. The dial-up service I had 20 years ago was faster.

Water in the shower was lukewarm at best, towels and washcloths were old, thin and frayed, and the halls smelled like pet urine (probably my fault -- I should have noticed that they do accept small pets. That may be another reason to avoid the place).

I noticed on other reviews the standard canned "...sorry we failed to exceed your expectations..." sort of response. Please don't. This place didn't fail to exceed my expectation -- it failed utterly to meet even one such expectation.

Ultimately, you can do much better. There is a Courtyard just across the street. I'll try that next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfbinms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Poor experience. There was luke warm water for a bath our first night there. My wife was given a key card to another room to take a bath. By the next morning there was hot water. The front desk staff was limited. Check out was poor because the front desk staff was trying to handle the phone also. The biscuits were so hard at 7:30 AM that the front desk staff was surprised and made a new batch for the breakfast buffet. Poor internet reception. I slipped in the elevator and the front desk staff said the manager would call me but the manager never did. When we arrived the hall was being painted and it was a real obstacle course.The desk and two chairs were put in the room where you could not get out of bed on one side. The other bed was so close to the wall that you could only get out on one side there too. I have been to that motel before and it seems to be going down in quality, in my opinion.

Room Tip: I suggest a king size bed not two Queens since it is hard getting out of bed on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISManager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7787 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-1706 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Germantown
Comfort Inn Germantown
Germantown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing