We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best - Quietest Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Germantown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I decided to stay here for a few nights.
Upon entering, the staff was attentive and friendly.
Our room was easy to obtain because they have a machine that guides you through the process and gives you your key.
Our room was clean, spacious, modern and comfortable.
The hotel itself is just down the street from a large shopping center. The hotel is easy to get to and in a safe area.
If and when we need to stay in Germantown or Collierville again, we'd stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

The staff is wonderful, welcoming and accomodating from the moment you walk through the doors. The hotel itself is clean and nicely designed. Our room (which was a double queen room), has the two beds in one end of the room and an area with a couch, desk and bar at the other end of the room separated by a partition. The bathroom is separate from the sink and counter, which is nice when showering in shifts. We actually had 6 in our room for one of the nights there, and it wasn't bad at all. There is a free continental breakfast available and a cool computerized order service in case you want more options (other than the free oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit and breads). Its available 24/7 for any meal or snack. Oh, and one of my favorite things about this hotel: They have a Starbucks coffee bar where you can get a latte whenever you want!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Got tired of the very tired looking Homewood and Hampton a few miles down the street. This place is slightly removed (2-1/2 Miles from restaurants) but in a nice area and it's extremely nice. Hyatt Places are becoming my favorite place to stay. They do it right.

Room Tip: I've stayed on Floor #1 and I've stayed on Floor #3. They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainbow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Selected this place based on aggregate reviews on this site. No regrets at all. Some reviewers bagged on the layout of the room but I thought it was okay even though it wasn't optimal-i stayed there not lived there. Place was clean, New, in a good part of town & staff were pleasant & helpful. Breakfast was good, not great but the a la cart option + Starbucks coffee made up for that.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean! The rooms are nice, very nice area. The hotel staff is lacking in the customer service dept. We were not greeted upon check-in. We used the self check, to check in and out of the hotel. The morning staff was better than the evening , but they were both unattentive. The breakfast bar was ok. We also ordered from the menu and it was awful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I had an excellent experience with my recent stay here while visiting Memphis area attractions. The staff were always friendly and the accommodations were a comfortable home away from home. The pool was clean and maintained with comfortable lounge chairs to relax in. There was no issue with getting extra towels and they went the extra mile to print us directions and maps to help us maneuver through the area without getting lost. They has a nice list of restaurants that was helpful when we arrived and were famished. The free continental breakfast offered a lot of variety including bagels, donuts, toast, fresh delicious fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, and all the accessory condiments. I really enjoyed eating off of real silverware, plates, bowls, glasses, and cups. Free wireless connections could be improved ended up having to connect to the Marriott Courtyard for reliable connection. I would stay again without any hesitation....Highly recommended accommodations!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregariously_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is in a clean nice part of town. We were happy with the location and felt very safe. The beds were very comfortable. On check-in, our room was an hour and a half late being cleaned. We had to wait on it ,along with several other guest. The air was not working properly in our room. They could not fix it nor did they even offer another room. There is no bathtub or even a stool in the shower. There was also ZERO water pressure in the shower. The staff seemed very stressed and unconcerned with our concerns. I am not sure if they were under staffed or just very inexperienced. We tried several times to reach the front desk by phone. We had to walk down there every time. They would not answer the phone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blstampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Germantown

Address: 9161 Winchester Rd, Germantown, TN 38138-8509
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £84 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing