We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Germantown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

After hearing how dangerous Memphis is we decided to stay in a suburb of Memphis. The hotel is down the street from Nike and FedEx so great for business travel. But we were there for pleasure. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The room with two queens was pretty big with a sitting area and fridge. The hotel and room were both clean and quiet. They offer a large free breakfast with many options. Also, free internet. Did not use the pool or exercise facility so I am not at liberty to comment on them but the fact working out is not an extra cost is another benefit of this hotel. It is not the hotel for you if you plan to drink on Beale as the hotel is a good 25 mins away and would be very costly for a cab. It is IMO a little costly. After taxes it was $105 for one night. If you are looking for a hotel that is safe and nice this is a good hotel to stay at. If you are going to Memphis for Nike or FedEx this is the hotel you want to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Nice clean hotel. The rooms were spacious. We had a small refrigerator which was convenient. The bed was very comfortable and there was a surprisingly comfortable sofa in the room as well. The location was safe and near the Mike Rose Soccer Complex, which was our destination. The only negative was the scent of the air freshener used throughout the hotel which I did not care for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed this hotel while on a business trip in Memphis and I was very impressed. The rooms were large considering they were not a sweet. The bathrooms were very nice. The hotel was very clean and well appointed. The staff was very nice and helpful. There's a small bar in the lobby where you can enjoy beer or wine. The free breakfast skillets were very good. Germantown is a nice area and there are restaurants and stores about 5-7 mins away. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Everything you've come to expect of Hyatt Place--nice rooms, good breakfast, great staff, nice amenities. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, moving us to a room away from the elevator on a different floor. Service at breakfast was polite and very quick. Can't say enough about the friendly staff.

Room Tip: First floor room was larger than one on fourth floor. Didn't use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place for our weekend trip to Memphis. My husband thought it was a little far, but safety was my main concern. I would go back there. great rooms and friendly desk clerks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

You won't be disappointed by the Hyatt Place in Germantown TN. Location is great in an open safe area with plenty of parking. Check-in was easy, with helpful and friendly staff. Complimentary newspapers are available, and the lobby is inviting.

Our room was clean and large, we stayed in one with 2 queen beds on the third floor by the elevator. In the room there is a separate sitting area with large couch, table and refrigerator area. The TV is a large (42"?) flat screen and is positioned between the sitting room and sleeping area. The best part about the Hyatt Place is the bedding, extremely comfortable beds, sheets and pillows. Everything about the room was top-notch. The only item that might be an issue for some is there might not be room for all sized guests to change clothes in the bathroom behind a closed door (toilet and tub/shower area) - since the vanity/mirror are open to the room. This wasn't an issue for us, however.

Other amenities included free wi-fi, a couple computers in the lobby for guest use, and free breakfast which featured English muffin sandwiches and other fare. My hard to please father-in-law was impressed and satisfied.

We were extremely satisifed with the property, location, staff and rate, and definitely will stay again if in Germantown. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OK_traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great rooms, very large. Great breakfast! Excellent proximity to downtown Memphis...Nice safe place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoyurself500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Germantown hotels
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Germantown

Address: 9161 Winchester Rd, Germantown, TN 38138-8509
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Germantown
#3 Family Hotel in Germantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
Price Range: £88 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing