We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Germantown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I was in town with my family of four for a soccer tournament. The location was very good for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were several soccer teams staying there and the staff was patient and accommodating. The lay out and size of the room is good. We had a queen double. The toilet/shower room of all the Hyatt Place hotels I have been to is a little small but this one seemed a little bigger. My only real complaint from our stay was the water in the shower never got hot. I showered early in the morning and late at night and it was barely warm both times. Overall satisfied and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Ashleycunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed frequently at this hotel due to work schedules and have found it to be extremely quiet and welcoming. Nice sized corner rooms with a couch, tasty buffet breakfast, and a great location less than 5 minute drives to a variety of great restaurants. Appreciative of the free ear bud headphones for use in the fitness center. Wish it was a touch closer to interstate 40, but worth the extra drivetime, especially as a runner since it backs up to a host of large corporate office buildings empty after 6ish for a great evening run. Will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MizunoRunRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoy Hyatt place - the rooms are great, the price is good, the rooms are clean.

However, we had bad luck with this particular staff and a couple of things that were not the hotels fault.

- extremely loud group outside our door at 3am waking up our sleeping baby.

- someone smoking in a bathroom in another room making our bathroom and bedroom stink like smoke so my 5 year old was coughing all night.

- The staff was more interested in flirting and staring at girls in short dresses than in helping other customers

- Staff was absent and left us waiting while they chatted and flirted with young ladies

- staff was unable to talk in full sentences or make any eye contact while talking.

- my husband and I felt like we were 'pests' for merely wanting to do things like check in and check out.

We will most likely not stay at this location again and stay at the wolfchase / galleria Hyatt Place where the staff were incrediably friendly and we had a wonderful experience the week before.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a really great hotel. I found the hotel to be very spacious, modern, and LOVED the television! The rooms were clean, and I found the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and places to shop. I would highly recommend this hotel, and look forward staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieKat0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed for several nights at the Hyatt Place-Germantown, on business in Memphis. The hotel more than met all expectations: clean, quiet, tasty breakfast, very friendly staff, and a great price thanks to HotWire. Was a bit crazy early Saturday morning - lots of families with soccer playing children, but everyone was having a great time. The hotel is convenient to major highways and only 25-30' to the heart of the city. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Will stay here again! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room on back of the hotel - very quiet and larger than standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just finished a great family stay at the Hyatt (2 adults, 2 childern under 10). Check in was a breeze, and the hotel staff were all very pleasant. We didnt get to use the pool but it was still spotless along with the rest of the hotel. The lobby is very modern and the hotel has free wireless which is a nice feature.

The included "skillet" breakfast was fantastic with a rotating selection, it was almost as good as some of the B&B I've stayed at and is definitely a cut above the typical continenty breakfast. Checkout concluded with a handshake, which was right in line with the great service and attitudes of employees we experienced all week. You really can't beat the bang for your buck in the Germantown area.

The only "negative" is that it is about a 10 minute drive to the downtown Germantown area and roughtly 30 minutes to Memphis for restarants/activities/nightlife, but we preferred a quiet safe location so this locale was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevd193213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What can you say when everything was just great? I can only think of 1 thing, Thank you for making my stay enjoyable! A+++. My wife is one of those people that tip toes in a room like she is sneaking up on a critter looking for stuff, and you made her happy, so any of you that know how that is will appreciate the effort Hyatt place does to make things right.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrowd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
7.5 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,038 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Germantown

Address: 9161 Winchester Rd, Germantown, TN 38138-8509
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Germantown
#3 Family Hotel in Germantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
Price Range: £88 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing