We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stand-by”
Review of Memphis Pizza Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memphis Pizza Cafe
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good stand-by”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Memphis Pizza is our stand-by when we don't want to cook. We have been going to this location for years on a regular basis. Pizza is very good and you can get it by the slice. Sandwiches are fantastic. Service is always good and consistent. Prices are very affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8440Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Buffalo Chicken Pizza”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The buffalo chicken pizza is great. I liked it better than the pepperoni pizza. I would ask for a crispy crust next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have been going to this location for a long time now, love their pizza. I like the thin crust on their pizza, and how fresh all the toppings are. I like that you can pick up a carryout in a very reasonable amount of time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shilpa_desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Diet pizza anybody?”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After coming off a GM diet, the first thing we craved for was a pizza.
We did not want a pizza on a flat bread, with almost no sauce and partially burned cheese.
If you are on a diet and have to have a pizza with a little less calories than what you get at papa johns then try this place. We had ordered slices of buffalow chicken pizza, cujan chicken pizza & veggie pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Memphis Pizza Cafe has the absolute best pizza I have ever eaten!! The crust is just the right thickness. You can get a pizza any way you want it. The salads are fresh and a good selection is offered. Everyone working there is very friendly and very laid-back, making it a very comfortable place to have a meal. I highly recommend Memphis Pizza Cafe!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing