We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!!!!!!!”
Review of Swanky's Taco Shop

Swanky's Taco Shop
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: In 2004, an idea to combine the atmosphere and service of upscale restaurants with the pricing and convenience of fast-casual dining blossomed into what is now Swanky’s Taco Shop. And since burritos and tacos just are not the same without a margarita or a beer, Swanky’s boasts a full bar to better serve customers and to create a more social dining atmosphere.
Eads, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Swanky's is probably the best Taco's in town! Super delicious and juicy, I had the taco filling in hard shell tacos. MMMM, GOOD! I can't wait to get back to Swanky's for a great meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssfowler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“My 2nd favorite tacos in Memphis”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Sorry, Swanky's, but Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana is my favorite, although their style of tacos is quite different than yours. Swanky's is open more often than my favorite, and they offer plenty of variety. Chains like Qdoba and Chipotle wish they could be half as good as Swanky's. My favorite is the pork tacos, and I love that you can custom build them at this location. I do not like the Memphis location. The setup at the G-town location is better and service is superior. Keep up the good work!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theREALmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Swanky's Taco Shop”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place is ALWAYS packed whether its for lunch or dinner! The food is good, and the atmosphere is better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaemonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff was very helpful in making selections as this was my first time and didn't know where to begin. There was alot to choose from. The food was plentiful and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrag55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Best Shrimp taco's other than the ones you get at the Beach or in Mexico. Fresh and wonderful flavor. Neet atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heatherelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swanky's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Swanky's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing