We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly country home”
Magnolia Summer 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Summer 2016
Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Magnolia Summer 2016
Queen Bed
Fully furnished Kitchen
Sitting Area with Big Screen TV & Electric Fireplace
Shower & Vanity Area
Enjoy a Refreshing Drink on the Deck by the Woods
Sit by the Willows at the Pond.
Horses grazing across the fence.
Josh Turner Video at our Property in 2011
Nate & Rhonda in Josh Turner\'s Video at the entrance to Rockhaven
Adirondack chairs by pond with property entrance in background.
First Snow of 2015 on Feb 26th
All my chickens
Rhondas favorite chicken, Sophie
Privacy Fence made to look like the porch of General Store.
Old Barn in the distance
Cattle Barn with Trumpet Vine in foreground
Close Up of Fish Pond
View from Front Porch of Magnolia
Flag with Pampas Grass
Opry Stage
Ryman Auditorium downtown Nashville
General Jackson Showboat on Cumberland River in Nashville
Nashville Music City Center
Long Hunter State Park Walking Trails (6 miles from our property).
Owners Home:  Nate & Rhonda Powell
Welcome Sign
Nate and Rhonda Powell, Owners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gladeville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jess0quir...
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly country home”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My Fiance is a cosmetologist and we have attended a hair show the past three years in Nashville TN, right at the beginning of spring. We have had the pleasure of staying with Rhonda and Nate the last two visits. They are located right outside Mt. Juliet, TN, which is only about a 20-25 minute drive to downtown Nashville. Rhonda and Nate are amazing hosts and their property is absolutely gorgeous!!! We stayed in the Magnolia Cottage this time, but look forward to staying in Pete's Cabin at some point. The Magnolia Cottage was beautiful! It had a nice little kitchen area with an oven and stove, living room area, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom with stand up shower, and a separate tub with massage jets on the other side of the building. Oh my god! The tub was simply amazing! This past March, we brought our two little dogs with us. The property is perfect for little dogs. There was so much space, we were able to walk them around the whole property, which is huge. They loved it! We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We will definitely be back any time we are traveling to Nashville.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your review and will look forward to having you come back!

Rhonda & Nate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Great folks, stayed for two weeks and were very quiet and respectful. They enjoyed taking walks on our long driveway and viewing the surrounding farmland. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
The sweetest and most loving people on this planet!!!! What a blessing to know them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
staten island new york
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
These folks were the cream of the crop! We so appreciated their compliments and appreciation for us and our place. If everyone was like this couple, we'd be in vacation rental heaven! Thanks for taking such great care of our sweet Magnolia Cabin and leaving it super clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
What an attractive and adorable couple! Thank you for choosing our Magnolia Cabin for your getaway. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you'll come back again! Rhonda & Nate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexander, NY
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntsville Alabama area
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Judi and her husband are such a nice, respectful couple! We're always happy to know that they leave feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you so much for your compliments,Judi, it's nice to know that our efforts to create a restful and enjoyable accommodation, are successful! We look forward to having you back again, any time!! Rhonda & Nate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing