We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
United States
1 review
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable but pool was broken & no signs of a work in progress. We were there for a ball tournament & it would have been nice after a long, hot day at ballpark to cool off poolside but it is what it is. Didn't have much communication with staff; therefore, I will not comment on them. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    89
    82
    82
    66
See reviews for
125
109
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel really needs to be updated. Lobby is nice and the free breakfast is adequate. However, the rooms are old and tired. The beds are lumpy and the rooms are genially dark and often smell of mold. Overall, Hampton Inns are an excellent value and typically a great hotel stay option. Hopefully this location is slated to be remolded and updated soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a family emergency and needed to check out of the hotel early. Front Desk staff was rude and confrontational. I didn't understand why we were not able to receive a refund for the night we booked, and instead of explaining the reasoning to me I was continued to be devalued as a customer in front of other customers as if my question applicable. I will never stay at this hotel again simply because of the customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Mellissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scmgpl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

located about 22 Miles from the Nashville Airport and 13 Miles from the City,a very decent Hotel with fairly big rooms,good beds,TV connections good and clean and spacious bathrooms.
Breakfast was basic with essentially the same menu what we would have eaten in another Hampton Inn,Winston Salem.
The Complimentary Coffee available was exceptionally good and that kept us going.
Few good eating places nearby like a Arby's,McD,KFC etc but no onsite restaurant.
But issue faced was on transportation as Goodlettsville doesnt have a taxi company and taxi's have to come from another town nearby.So be prepared for a 30 Minute taxi wait and sometime non-availability.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just wanted to give a little feedback about our recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Goodlettsville, TN. This was the worst Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. While the staff was very friendly, and the food was good, the rest was a disaster. I feel that it was way overpriced for the conditions of the hotel, which I would compare to worse than a Motel 6. Normally, we can count on Hampton Inns to be higher quality lodging. This particular hotel was an exception to the case. We were in room 122. Here are a few things that we were very disappointed with: -temperature in lobby upon arrival and departure was stifling hot -pool was out of order and had tons of trash around it -ceiling tiles in hallway in front of our room were missing and a pipe was broken and dripping water into the hall without anything to catch it -door to our room looked like it had been hit with a battering ram and was missing pieces of the door -the room was smaller than my bedroom at home and had entirely too much furniture in it -furniture was worn to the point where the desk chair was thread bare -furniture was blocking the a/c unit which prevented the room from cooling. A/C unit also had mold/mildew growing in it -floors looked like they had not been vacuumed in some time -bed skirts were worn to the point they had pilling and holes -wall paper was peeling in the bathroom -fire alarm outside our room was disconnected and hanging from the ceiling -towels did not smell freshly laundered Normally, I would have walked back out of the room and requested a refund immediately. We had been at our son’s baseball tournament all day and were all tired, and did not feel like loading all of our belongings back in the truck and searching for another hotel. I would highly suggest that someone from your corporate office pay this particular hotel a visit. While it looks decent from the outside, the inside is a totally different story. We have two more stays booked with Hilton Brand hotels coming up in the near future, and I hope they are better than this one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 123faithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Once we reported the bites that occurred while my wife was sleeping, the Manager seem to sweep the probelm under the rug (or in this case the bed). He also claimed that other guests have stayed in room #204 since our stay. If a guest reports that they have been biten, the room should have been completely cleaned floor to ceiling. Then inspected again prior to having any guests encounter the same problem. Also, I felt the Manager should take these types of issues very seriously as the hotel reputation is at stake. I will no longer be staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro AR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel was very clean, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Front staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this property. The hotel was easy to find and within walking distance of restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 202 Northgate Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Hampton Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing