We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient & Clean”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Usually whenever I go to Nashville I stay in town, but this time I decided to stay in Goodlettsville. This hotel is very clean and modern furnishings. It was pretty quiet, even being near the interstate. They have a Starbucks inside. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that the food area was a little pricey. There was plenty of food options nearby, as well as gas stations and shopping. I would recommend staying here if you are staying in Nashville/Goodlettsville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy you picked our hotel when you were in town. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    83
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
70
32
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family (husband, toddler, and myself) stayed one night here. The hotel is modern in look, which we love. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom had quality toiletries instead of the usual "hotel soap". They had a convenience center next to the front desk stocked with beer and soda, snacks, and some frozen meals. Amy's frozen meals were stocked which impressed us a lot. As a family traveling with gluten and lactose intolerant members, that little detail really stood out to us!
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to have you as guests. I am glad you noticed our gluten free options in The Market and that they were just what you needed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager, 615.851.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel .. Very pleasant stay all around. Only issue was not enough lighting in the bathroom (my wife would not have been happy) and from evening until morning the vent in the bathroom was constantly "tapping", like a shutter was opening and closing.. Shut the bathroom door and that pretty much muted it.. Too tired to complain and change rooms, but it needs to be fixed. Had an appointment early so didn't have time to tell front desk staff - I'm sure I could have changed rooms... The front desk were very friendly and accommodating when I checked in.. So I'll take the blame for not dealing with the noise. Overall I would recommend this hotel for any business stay!! It is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in recently..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We’ll look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We picked Goodlettsville as a stopping point while traveling to Cincinnati, OH. After reviewing the area hotels on Tripadvisor, we chose this one. We were impressed enough to stay here on our return trip 8 days later.

The property is easy to access off the interstate and there are several nearby restaurants. I booked two rooms via telephone just a few hours prior to our arrival, and we received exactly what was reserved. I was traveling on business and my wife was with me. We were meeting another couple there, who were also on business. When I reserved the rooms, I asked for the government rate. The operator quoted me a price, and then gave me a LOWER rate, after determining that the regular rate was cheaper on a Friday than the government rate. She could have easily booked it at the higher rate, but she didn't! Impressed.

There is a covered entry way out front, which was great considering it started pouring rain as we pulled up. The lobby is very large and features a café, where you can order food, drinks, etc. A small "pantry" is also available with snacks and drinks for after hours. As with most hotels, the food / beverage is a little pricey in my opinion, but you usually pay more for convenience, so it was not too bad. There is also a computer area for printing boarding passes and web surfing, and a large, interactive screen where you can get weather updates, local attraction info, etc. They also have an indoor pool, but we did not use it.

The room was what I have come to expect from Courtyard. It was very clean and the queen bed, with foam top, was VERY comfortable. I slept like a baby! The room was spacious and had a large flat screen TV, which was on a shelf that pulled out and swiveled, to allow viewing from different angles. There was also a small fridge and microwave in what I would call the "wet bar" area. The couch, which was a pullout, was also comfortable, and the wardrobe closet was nice to store our bags / clothes out of the way. There was a large desk, with a shorter "pull out" desk that could be moved to wherever you prefer. The bathroom was roomy and the lighting was great. The tub / shower was standard size, with a seating area inside, at the back end of the tub.
Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and lobby. Free wired Internet is also available in the rooms.

Both times we checked in, I had to wait a little bit, as there was no one at the front desk. It seemed like I waited a good bit, but in reality, it was probably like 2 minutes or less. Overall, we had a great stay and I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff we encountered were friendly, the rooms were very clean and reasonably priced, and we got two good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The luggage carts were scarce around check-out time. If you need a cart, I would suggest getting one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and description of our room and amenities. I am pleased that our team took great care of you while you were with us…both times in a week! We’ll look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Traveling through Nashville to other locations. Didnt really want to stay downtown and preferred something along my travel route. This fit the bill perfectly. Reasonable and competitive rates, excellent location with easy on off access, safe, quiet, near quite a few restaurants. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are the same in every Courtyard. Mine was clean and fresh smelling. No issues of any kind with my stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_A_L0tt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a king room with pull out couch. It was nicely arranged and appointed. The staff have been great. No complaints here. The nearby restaurants are ample for anyone's need. Great location for easy on and off of I-65. Would stay again!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a good, clean motel with good desk service. The pantry area is well stocked for snacks and the restaurant serves a decent variety of food items. Desk clerks are polite and helpful. The one complaint I had was the internet speed - it was terrible. I have an on-line class I must connect to twice per week. Unfortunately, my connection was too poor to support SKYPE video.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony4LMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Travelodge Goodlettsville
#9 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing