We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little annoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little annoyed”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We checked in late on a Friday night. I have to admit we stayed on points so I have no idea what the cost would have been. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The small fridge was a plus and we stocked it with our own water. The bathroom was very large and the shower was nice. Our gripe - we were missing the Do Not Disturb sign. When we checked in we asked and received a late check out time. The housekeepers started trying to come in our room at 8:05 am!! Normal check out is at noon. They came back 3 more times. Guess what? We're still in bed. Figure it out. Told the front desk what had happened when we checked out. They were very apologetic. Lesson learned on our part - go get a Do Not disturb sign.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1tiredpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello and thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that there was not a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on the inside of the door and that you were disturbed by our housekeepers. I can't imagine how uncomfortable you must've been when you were woken up so early in the morning. I am happy that you enjoyed the room and that we were able to accomodate a late check out for you. I hope that we see you again next time you are travellingin our area. Robby Gilreath, General Manager 615.851.3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    83
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
70
32
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We booked this room since we were staying in town after a medical procedure for my daughter. I specifically requested a quiet spot. I have a standing request for top floor. After our arrival, I was surprised that we ended up on the 2nd floor, and 1 room away from the elevator. The surprises kept coming as we discovered we were right above the front entrance. Not only could we hear voices all night, but the sliding doors are also ridiculously loud. Great staff, lots of noise. Would stay on business, but never bringing my family here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikemurphy32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I am so sorry that your stay was disturbed by the opening of our sliding doors during the night. From your description, I believe you were in a Queen Suite. We only have three of these room types and they are almost always booked. This can limit our flexibility in delivering top floor requests. I can understand why you may not want that particular room again and am very happy that you enjoyed our staff. I hope that you will stay with us next time you are in our area, and please feel free to call me ahead of time so I can make sure you do not get placed above the front door or near an elevator. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager 615.851.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

New, clean, modern interior (both rooms and lobby)! If you are looking for a location north of Nashville and want a newer property this is the one. There is a small food area inside that will make you Starbucks in the morning. And a Starbucks right down the street as well. The only thing that Courtyard (well most Marriott type properties lack) is hot coffee 24/7 and other little amenities that Hilton properties provide. This was my first stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay and would like some coffee when the Bistro is closed, please stop by and ask one of our Lobby Hosts. They are all trained to make Starbucks coffee and would be happy to make you a fresh cup. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager, 615.851.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
203 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Courtyards are usually pretty nice, and this one is no exception. It appears relatively new, and has a very modern feel. The lobby/common areas are very nice, staff friendly, and rooms are nicely decorated. Beds are very comfortable, and everything was clean (aside from filthy window). Our bathroom door scrubbed, but that's likely an isolated problem. Room had a fridge and coffee maker, but no microwave. Ample free parking. As with all Courtyards, this is overpriced for what you get. No breakfast included; not hot tub; no free wifi (unless you're in the lobby); no vending machines (although you're welcome to pay $2.50 for a limited selection Pepsi product at the front desk). The Bistro restaurant in the lobby is nice and prices looked reasonable by hotel standards. But, for $109/night, give me a free waffle and a vending machine. Courtyards are generally Hampton Inns that want to be Marriotts when they grow up. This one is no exception, but is as nice as any of them.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I wanted to clarify that we do offer complimentary WiFi throughout the entire hotel. You have the choice of using wired or wireless in both the lobby areas or in your guest room. In fact, we recently upgraded the speed coming into the hotel to 50 Mbps. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager, 615.851.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Usually whenever I go to Nashville I stay in town, but this time I decided to stay in Goodlettsville. This hotel is very clean and modern furnishings. It was pretty quiet, even being near the interstate. They have a Starbucks inside. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that the food area was a little pricey. There was plenty of food options nearby, as well as gas stations and shopping. I would recommend staying here if you are staying in Nashville/Goodlettsville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy you picked our hotel when you were in town. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family (husband, toddler, and myself) stayed one night here. The hotel is modern in look, which we love. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom had quality toiletries instead of the usual "hotel soap". They had a convenience center next to the front desk stocked with beer and soda, snacks, and some frozen meals. Amy's frozen meals were stocked which impressed us a lot. As a family traveling with gluten and lactose intolerant members, that little detail really stood out to us!
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to have you as guests. I am glad you noticed our gluten free options in The Market and that they were just what you needed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager, 615.851.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel .. Very pleasant stay all around. Only issue was not enough lighting in the bathroom (my wife would not have been happy) and from evening until morning the vent in the bathroom was constantly "tapping", like a shutter was opening and closing.. Shut the bathroom door and that pretty much muted it.. Too tired to complain and change rooms, but it needs to be fixed. Had an appointment early so didn't have time to tell front desk staff - I'm sure I could have changed rooms... The front desk were very friendly and accommodating when I checked in.. So I'll take the blame for not dealing with the noise. Overall I would recommend this hotel for any business stay!! It is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in recently..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We’ll look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Travelodge Goodlettsville
#9 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing