We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard going to the birds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

First I will say I am a silver marroit member and rely on marriott for the vast majority if my travels...however this is the second courtyard that has let me down now in the past two weeks and Most lily my last stay at a courtyard...first let me say the room was nice and clean...however just like the one in MS week before last my reservations asked for extra towels and pillows...not there and when I asked for some was told that we could get the towels but had to wait until a runner could show up....3 hours later a call to the desk was made and was told the runner was late to work and that as soon as he showed we would get our pillows...now I will say Todd is a great guy, friendly and all but if in fact that he was the only one around shame on hotel owners and management as this is not only poor customer service but also dangerous....
All in all a nice stay, but courtyard needs to start reviewing your reservations and getting it
Correct and when they don't they should be able to fix it within the hour especially when they are not all that busy in the lobby

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry we did not have the extra towels in your room before you arrived. I can see how you would be frustrated with what seems like a simple request to fill. Our lobby hosts in the morning are supposed to review the special requests of arriving guests and notify housekeeping so we can put the additional amenities in the pre-assigned room. It seems that we did not get this completed for your room or the assignment was later changed and the additional towels were not moved. Either way, it is still not acceptable to wait the length of time you did to have additional towels brought up. We usually do have a manager or supervisor scheduled late, but during your stay we had one on vacation and we are currently recruiting an Operations Manager to fill a vacated position. Again, I am very sorry that you had this problem while you were with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for it the next time you are in our area.
Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard in February of 2013 for a friend's wedding that was at the Opryland resort. I was so pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the modern beauty of the room and common areas. I felt at home and comfortable everywhere and it was easy to find my way around and back into Nashville for the wedding.

There was a large family staycationing and the kids pretty much took over the pool -- which was a little upsetting because that's part of my workout regime -- but the staff happily helped me find a local YMCA I could use my membership at. The only suggestion I might make is when something like that happens, perhaps offer to give an individual access to the pool after "closing time" -- so they can just work out. I'm sure there are security cameras for guest safety. That would have been a nice extra touch.

Other than that, I couldn't ask for better service or accommodations. Everyone on staff was helpful and friendly and I loved staying with you. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hey Stefanie, thanks so much for taking the time to tell us abot your stay! We really appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great Property. Close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly and professional staff. Hotel common areas and rooms very clean and nearly new furnishing/ décor. Hotel has bar and limited menu. Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOYALHICUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Super convenient to I-65 travel yet quiet and in a corporate park.

I checked in 3 hours later than expected due to a fatal accident further to the south on I-65. I had expected to check in, get some dinner, get to bed early, and get up extra early and get a good start towards home in Chicago. Because I arrived so late, no dinner, just bed and I even slept in a couple hours to give my body a bit of extra rest.

The staff was efficient and polite. The room was clean, comfortable, and restful.

I don't usually have problems with Courtyards by Marriott. They seem to be one of those hotels where it is very unusual to have a bad stay, but, I understand, it can happen at ANY hotel. This is one of those occasions where I couldn't afford to have a bad stay and can't say that I have anything negative to report. Wish I could have stayed in the area a little longer.

On a side note, law enforcement seemed to be astute at 7:00 a.m. as an officer on a motorcycle pulled a driver over in the Courtyard parking lot while I was packing up my car. Apparently, they watch for errant drivers closely within that corporate park!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We'll hope to see you aain next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel overall was a good price and location, however during my visit there were many problems with my room. It began with a dirty, sticky ice bucket, which extended to many other unclean items including the soap dish, glasses and ice bucket tray. Obviously housekeeping is lacking at this hotel. When I contacted the front desk, Todd indicated he could replace the items within 20 minutes or put me in another room. I should have chosen a new room as it was over an hour and two phone calls before he was able to bring me the items. By the time he arrived, I had placed all the dirty items outside in the hallway and filled the paper cups with ice to make do and retired for the evening. In addition, the bathroom exhaust fan thumped all night long when the heat was on, which was extremely annoying. The hotel was nice, but room #411 was not!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KY-foodie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

I am so sorry that there were items in your room that were not cleaned to our standards. I cannot imagine how uncomfortable you must have been when you found those items that were not cleaned. Our housekeepers usually take great care in servicing rooms and all rooms are inspected prior to making them available to our next guest checking in. It sounds as though we dropped the ball in this case. I am also sorry that Todd was delayed in responding to your requests for new items in your room. This is not the level of service that our guests are accustomed to receiving or that meet the standards we have set for ourselves. I would like to hear more details about your experience, so if you would like to discuss it further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 615.851.3000. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Recently spent a few nights here. I had to rely on the in house cafe which was adequate for breakfast and some quick dinners. The gym is great. The Executive Board Room was fantastic for our meeting and Barbara was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank LivinInAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly about the level of service received from Barbara. I'll be looking forward to sharing your feedback with my team in our next daily meeting. Best Regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I booked this room in advance becasue it was more reasonably priced than those in Nashville, offered free parking and the tour I was going on picked up at this hotel. It was clean, safe and met my needs. The front desk clerk when I checked in could have been a little more welcoming. Being an older, single, female traveler can often lead to misconceptions by young, female staff.
I do encourage them to offer a free continental breakfast and have coffee available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robby G, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hello Josie, thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I would love to hear more about your check-in experience so I may appropriately share it with my team. If you would like to reach out to me, my office number is 615.851.3000 or my email is robby.gilreath@marriott.com. Thank you again for staying with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Robby Gilreath, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 18 in Goodlettsville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Goodlettsville
TownePlace Suites Nashville Good...
#4 of 18 in Goodlettsville
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#8 of 18 in Goodlettsville
104 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: £83 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing