We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay, no complaints”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goodlettsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nashville North KOA
Medina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, no complaints”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My family and I chose to stay here so we could enjoy music city. It is a very nice campground with friendly staff and campers. The sites are a bit tight to get into, but they are clean and level and the roads are paved. I would give the bathroom facilities a better than average rating as they are spacious and very clean. The pool is small but well kept and adequate. A pet friendly place to stay with a dog walk and fenced in dog area which is very nice. The campground is a bit further from the city than we hoped- it is about a 20 min drive. Overall, very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoKo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
18
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
371 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Spaces are a little small but you are in Nashville going to see the sights. The staff is great. We have stayed here three times in the last two year. You are seventeen miles to downtown. In the summer they have a free concert on Thursdays. From grinandbreakit.com

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a beautiful RV park that is an easy, 30 min drive from downtown Nashville. When we were here in June 2013, the base rate was $35.55 plus $9 in extra fees for our three teenage kids. This always rubs me because we are a self-contained unit there for only one night. It seems like a fee on the honest because my kids never stepped foot on their campground but we felt that ethically we had to disclose they were there. Anyway, this is a beautiful RV park with many nice amenities. The place was packed and our spot was as far from the front as you could get. Although we unhooked our tow car, it was a tight squeeze to get our 43 ft RV around to our spot and back out again after our stay. We had to make some sharp turns and dodge other's vehicles parked along the route. If my kids were younger, we would have been all over this place. It has a beautiful pool, a nice playground, great pavilion, and a pet trail along the river. (They gave us a poo poo baggie with a dog treat at check-in ... nice touch!). The WIFI was good, but we only got two codes. That's always tough for us because all 5 of us have a computer :-) We would definitely camp here again.

Room Tip: They have both cabins, tent areas and RV parking. We had no choice, because the place was full, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I read reviews about this park on your tripadvisor site and was almost scared away from coming. I only wanted to purchase one night so that we could move our 5th wheel if necessary. I read that the park had run down picnic tables, rude personnel, etc etc. We are from Prescott, Arizona and had great stay here. The only downside is it is about a 15 minute drive to get to Music City in Nashville which isn't too bad. The park has a very nice fenced in dog park and a dog walk, pool and beautiful well kept grounds. Both the lady that checked us in and the lady and the gentleman working on May 6th, 2013 was very friendly and not rude like prior reviews have stated. My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised after reading the bad reviews. Also, the Grayline tours pick up at the park for any of their tours. The Nashville Country stars home tour was excellent yesterday and well worth the money. I have always wanted to see the Grand Ole Opry and that tour was awesome as well. We enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: By the way they even have a RV store with a few groceries sovenier type items etc and a workout gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angibnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This park was exactly as I said: Clean, the people were friendly and the ease in and out was very simple. You are a quick 10 minute drive to downtown Nashville, but far enough away for serene camping. We were using one of the full hookup RV spots and didn't have any problems with the equipment, the spot was a pull through with ample room for the truck and the park has nicely paved 'roads.' There is a small convenience store with camp necessities, food and other items. You can also get propane at the park, with diesel and gas next door. I don't have a single bad thing to say about our stay at Nashville Country. Cheers to the friendly ladies working there! You will be seeing us again sometime soon :)

Room Tip: Well, we liked spot 97!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Was very convenient off I-65, sites are nice. If staying long term, they do like you to have a "newer unit". They like to keep the park looking nice and keep their "image". We had an older unit and it had to be approved by the owner. Would not work with us on a long term (2 months) stay for monthly rates but was welcome to stay as long as we wanted for the nightly rate, which was for sure more than the monthly rate. Laundry facilities on site, bathrooms and showers very nice. It was close to the interstate (behind us) but did not bother us. They did have cable included but not as many as other camping facilities (KOA near opryland hotel has close to 70-80. They did have a recycling dumpster on site. Did not use the pool. Cabins are also available but did not use those either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Food628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had wanted to spend a lot of time in the Music district of Nashville and had been told parking is both difficult and expensive so we picked Nashville Country RV Park for its ad that said there were shuttled site seeing tours. The lady at the office said we could call Grey Line (and the Grey Line headquarters was not too far away) but Grey Line is set up to pick up folks from hotels around town and certainly not the RV park. So we dropped our 5th Wheel and did a passable job at getting to most of the places we wanted to go in the daytime but really weren’t comfortable hiking to the only place we could find to park our tow vehicle downtown. Next time we will stay downtown at one of the RV parks near the Grand Ole Opry.

Room Tip: Sites are snug. I imagine it is difficult getting any rig over 40feet in length in/out of the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville North KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville North KOA

Property: Nashville North KOA
Address: 1200 Louisville Hwy, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-3629
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goodlettsville
Number of rooms: 95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing