We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was late?!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was late?!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service was Excellent ,but , The food was partially good. Partially bad. For an Excuse, It was 10:30 pm on a Saturday. I had been there in past years late and it was Great! Can't Brag or complain much. The server was very accomidating and professional,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tngirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Took a while for the server to appear after I was seated, the restaurant was not that busy. The food also too longer than I would have expected to arrive. How long does it take to fry a very thin piece of fish?

The glass of water I had had a chemical flavor to it so I ordered a soda (expensive at $2 but free refill). The food was of reasonable quality.
Halfway through the entree the server handed me the check! No waiting until I had finished or even asking if I'd like my soda refreshed (I did) or if I'd like a dessert!!

Very disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Never_my_emaiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
468 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

You just can't go wrong with eating at a Cracker Barrell. The food is consistency good and the staff is alway friendly. It's a little hard to get to after you turn off the road so pay close attention to the signs. Handicap parking is by the front door as well as "to go" orders all others have to park off to the side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Arrived at 3:20 PM and ordered turkey and dressing from the lunch menu. Food and service were very good, consistent with most of the Cracker Barrell restaurants I have encountered over the years.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jxx0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had the best service we have had in several years.
The food is always excellent, breakfast, lunch or dinner you can't go wrong it has great home style food and good service is a plus, we go here quite often with family members and have for about 15 years. We will continue because we enjoy the food and the shopping at the store.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing