We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Risingsun, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were seated immediately, and having a large group of 8 we were all together at one large table. The food was all very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

food excellent, atmosphere fantastic, wait staff great, very clean and great shopping their store as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonivanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegram, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stop while on the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

While on our vacation we stopped by this Cracker Barrel for breakfast. It's a little hard to figure out how to get into the parking lot but once you do there's plenty of parking. The staff is all very nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The worst experience ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I have traveled a lot and eaten all over. Sometimes you get lousy food lousy service but we just go on and chalk it up to our picking the wrong place. We stopped at this Cracker Barrel after being on the road for 8 hours. We were tired and hungry. We were seated in an area with no one else around. We waited, watied, waited and a waitress showed up to take our drinks. Meanwhile, a table of five and another couple were seated next to us. Finally our drinks arrived. As we started to order our waitress took off to the table next to us. After another 8 minutes our waitress started taking the order for the table of 5. We got up, preceeded to leave when our waitress stopped taking the order for the 5 people, stepped in front of us and said she would take our order. I said we were leaving. She refused to get out of our way. After telling her 3 times we were leaving I was forced to say, " you need to get out of my way". She did and then stepped in front of my husband and tried to talk him into staying.
After trying to step around her a couple of times and her moving back in front of him he was forced to tell her to move. As I was waiting for husband to come out of the restroom she showed up with the manager who ask if he could make this right. I kept my cool , said no and we went on our way to Ruby Tuesday's where we had a wonderful meal.
I know this sounds unbelievable but it happened. I just really don't know what to say!!!!!! Cracker Barrell needs to get a handle on their training program!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Summer Salad, Pecan Crusted Chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My sons took me on Saturday before Mother's Day. There was a wait, but not long. There was also a graduation nearby. Our waitress was courteous and attentive. I ordered the new (temporary) salad with pecan crusted chicken. YUM! The pineapple ranch dressing is delicious!! My sons had their favorite country fried steak and veggies. Everything was delicious! Even with the crowded conditions, our meal was hot & fresh. Thanks Cracker Barrel!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tysmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing