We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whole Family Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of USA Raft

USA Raft
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: USA Raft thrills your family or group by making life-long memories and building camaraderie on scenic, guided whitewater rafting trips between the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cherokee National Forest. At USA Raft, we don't just raft, we jump, slide, surf and swim! Come play at Mother Nature's waterpark! Come Play at USA Raft !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whole Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First timing rafting and loved it. I was very nervous. The staff reassured me and made me feel very comfortable. The lower pigeon river portion was very calm, so perfect for younger kids. As an adult I wish I would have tried the higher river. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable. It even rained during our trip which made it a blast. Clean and organized company! Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    15
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great fun for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our large group had some inexperienced and younger members and Kelsey did an awesome job making it a trip to remember. She was engaging and friendly and a gear teacher. The younger kids definitely enjoyed the swimming and surfing aspects of the river too. Great fun for all of us.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City
1 review
“Fantastic experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our first time rafting and we were so glad we chose USA Raft. My 75 yr old father in law was with us and our guide, Ewok, took special care of him making sure he was comfortable. He had started getting leg cramps so Ewok positioned him in the raft to allow his legs to straighten out. They were professional and loads of fun at the same time! Best part of our trip was seeing an elk and baby standing in the river!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sepalma23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Kids 1st Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time. Justin was a great guide--great communication & explanation of what was coming up. Stopping to swim & jump off the rock was a highlight & was great to cool off. Would recommend to go through these guys!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic rapid ride with very qualified and fun guides. Very detailed in explaining the safety equipment and rules. Made the whole trip fun and exciting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank myboo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed USA Raft also viewed

 

Been to USA Raft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing