We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time rafting”

Smoky Mountain Outdoors
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.26*
and up
Upper Pigeon River Rafting Trip
More Info
US$32.68*
and up
Lower Pigeon River Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Pigeon River, located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains just a short drive from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN, offers breathtaking scenery and exciting whitewater rafting thrills! This magnificent river begins in North Carolina and continues through Tennessee. Experience white water rafting in Tennessee and raft through class 3 to 4 rapids where you'll be assured of an exciting adventure at one of the best attractions in Gatlinburg TN!"Whitewater Rafting at it's Finest"
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time rafting”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had a large group (18) that wanted to go rafting. We split up into groups of 6 and away we went. The bus ride was short.

ASK FOR STANLEY! He had tons of great recommendations, stories and helped us wreak havoc on the other groups. We also got a great hit on just about every rapid.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,977
    217
    31
    15
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was my family and i first trip white water rafting and we had fun. Our guide Miami John made it very enjoyable as he pointed out different sights to see and cracked jokes the whole time. would do it again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Adventure”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had an amazing adventure with our guide Kansas. She did an awesome job and would ask for her on our return trip. We had a couple of us who had rafted before and a few first timers and the river was so ideal for our group. The kids are already taking about our return. I will recommend this outfitter to all my family and friends. Thanks Kansas for being a memorable guide and helping me get Grace in the water...lol! We created many family memories today...Thank You!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank arsmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“CROWDED, BUT FUN”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I took my Son and grandson, They run 1,000 - 1300 people through there in a day. You can imagine the chaos. We were not disappointed, but more shocked at the crowds than anything. They are the largest on the river it seems, and I do not have any comparison, but I can say that I would absolutely entertain one of the Many Rafting companies on the River just so We don't have to deal with the crowds. The Cafe there at this facility is not any good, bring your own food. Gross Food court, and expensive. WARNING DO NOT EAT THERE! Have fun rafting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RCE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Visited with a large group (17) and they accommodated our group fantastically. Great rapids...tons of fun but safe and great views! Thanks Stanley!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lktz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Outdoors also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing