We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Roy Orbison birthday gathering was so wonderful, once again at the Holiday Inn Express in Hendersonville, TN last week. The courtesy and congeniality of the staff is outstanding. After gathering here for 6 years with a group of people coming and going, we feel at home and spoiled! It definitely is full service with our needs always met. HIE is about 15 or less miles from Nashville downtown. Another great thing is not dealing with downtown traffic. Hendersonville is blessed with many great restaurants and shop, shop, shop. I join my friends Billie B and Carl B as they have expressed their delight in our stay.
Susan B

Room Tip: We all have our needs. I like being close to an elevator. They will accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our behalf! I truly enjoyed having you and your group with us this year as we have the past 6 years! We hope to see you for many years to come! And I would have to agree with you; our staff is very friendly and attentive and they do try hard to make our guests feel right at home.

We also love how convenient our hotel is to Nashville; and like you said, Hendersonville has everything you need right here including fantastic restaurants and the best shopping districts anyone could ask for. But for those who want a taste of the Nashville flavor, we're only minutes away.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    34
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
20
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GROVER BEACH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

our yearly gathering of Roy Orbison Fans, just had our 6th gathering at this hotel,.....we come here to Hendersonville, Tn. Because it is where Roy and his family actually lived.....we have met at other places, but, have Settled in here,......we come in April to celebrate his birthday, the 23 rd...we could not ask for more, the hotel is beautiful, the staff does everything to please,.....everyone is very friendly , the rooms are very comfortable, soft chairs to sit in, free Wi fi.......lovely full menus breakfast,....many more amenities,........just a nice place to be,.........I want to thank Kim and all the staff for not letting us down once more, ......

Room Tip: Well, I would just say this, we were in room 225 this year and I loved it because it was near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for such a gracious review! We are so pleased that you continue to make the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville your home away from home each year while you all join together in celebrating the late, great Roy Orbison! We're glad you continually find our hotel to be as beautiful as it's always been, the staff to be friendly and attentive and our breakfast to be just what you needed to start your day off right.

We are scheduled for an extensive renovation this year so hopefully we will be even better than ever by the time you visit us next year. We are looking forward to seeing you and your group in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I belong to a hard-core Roy Orbison fan group that meets in Nashville every April to celebrate Roy on his birthday. We have stayed at some other places and now we come back to Hendersonville Holiday Inn Express because of a number of reasons. One is the reasonable pricing, but mostly the friendly staff and accommodations are perfect for our needs. We use one of their group meeting rooms for our "Birthday Party" and it is just the right size for a group of 20 to 50 people. For the health nuts, there is a small but well-equipped workout room. The pool is usually closed at this time of year. And, don't forget the complementary full menu breakfast. There is even an automatic pancake making machine! Our room was very nice, king bed with a sofa and table and desk and large TV and free Wi-Fi connections in the room. Just go there! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The King Bed rooms have a sofa and table and desk and adequate refrigerator and microwave so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Carl

Thank you so much for giving us a great review. I so appreciate your kind words regarding The Team and the facilities. I certainly agree with you, we are truly lucky to have Team members that have such a passion for their jobs, and their guests. I read and respond to each and every survey, We take all guest comments very seriously, in hopes that your stay is a fabulous one each and every time. Your loyalty is recognized and greatly appreciated. Having loyal guests that return time after time is what our business is all about, we can't thank you enough.

The entire Team looks forward to your next visit

Take care and Safe Travels

Team Express - Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The room I stayed in had obviously been updated from my last stay about 5 years ago. I can truly say that it was the nicest room for the price that I have ever stayed. Also, front desk staff was super friendly and accomodating. Nashvile is only 15 minutes away so this is a good option for higher priced digs in the big city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen3606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Gen3606

Thank you for staying with us and submitting such a great review. The kind words about our rooms and Team members always bring a BIG smile to our face. It's great to hear that everything met your expectations while you were with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel as if they are part of our family. We are so excited about our up coming hotel beautification that begins in the spring, New rooms, with a great modern look. In addition, Our lobby will be updated to even better " show off" our Classic Car Collection. We hope you will come back often, and always be your hotel of choice in the Hendersonville area.

Take care and again, Many thanks
Team Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Business has brought me to the Hendersonville area and HIE was where I was told I should stay. The property is nice but the customer service is tops. Tonya & Chris have been very helpful and super polite. The room is just what you'd expect it to be, clean but in need of some updating. The downside to the room was the bed...need a new mattress and could really use a microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast is the same but very tasty and the area is warm and inviting. All in all a good place to stay. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btrott32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear btrott32

Thank you so much for giving us a great review . I certainly agree with you, Tonya and Chris are incredible. We are very proud that we have so many Team members that have passion for their jobs, and their guests. We take all guest comments very seriously, to ensure that we deliver a great hotel that guests love to stay at each and every time. We are about to embark on a full hotel renovation some time in the spring. The plans look incredible. . I'm confident this will bring a refreshed updated new feel for our guest, and enhance your comfort and satisfaction. . Your loyalty is recognized and greatly appreciated. We certainly would like to hear from you if you have any suggestions for improvements. Again, thank you for being a loyal Holiday Inn Family member.

Our entire Team looks forward to your next visit.

Take care and safe Tavels

Team Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was at the hotel this weekend to get information for a family event in march. I had stopped at another hotel in the area that was very nice and had decided to use them until I observed amazing customer service at this venue. I am not sure of all the particulars, but there were 2women who were guests and there had been a problem at the Gaylord hotel, something around not being able to get information for a birthday celebration. The girl at the desk, Bethany,contacted someone and was able to get the ladies special treatment for a show. My observation was them standing in the lobby with happy tears thanking her for her help to make the birthday special. I have booked many events in large and small venues and this was the most impressive display of customer service I have ever seen. It sold me on this hotel for my family. They are special to me and I am confident that they will be treated special here. I look forward to my event with this hotel and their concerned staff. Congratulations on your focus to customers.

Room Tip: Didn't stay yet but looking forward to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdernst, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Steve M,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our front desk agent. We believe that all the staff at our Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville would go the extra mile to try to satisfy our guest.

We look forward to serving you and your family,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Exactly what I expected clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and polite. We arrived earlier than expected and booth rooms were ready 3 hours early.
Stayed 3 nights to visit family location was perfect close enough drive to restaurants ect and about half hour to opryland
The only problem we had was trying to access wifi from our room unable to log in unless we went next door to our sons room.

Pillows were AMAZING wish I knew where to get them first time in months I woke up without pain in months.

Room Tip: Out door pool only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanut1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdernst, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Peanut1758,

Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville. The convenience to Nashville is also a plus. The drive is well worth the tradeoff of paying for parking in the city and Hendersonville does have a lot to offer.

I apologize for the wifi difficulty. It is unacceptable that you had to go to another room for it to work. The hotel needs to be aware of which room you were in to locate a problem so another guest doesn't face the same issue. All Holday Inn Express have an eHost card in the room. This provides the number of the service company to identify and correct any wifi issue guest are having. Most issues are corrected immediately. Feel free to call the hotel to follow-up with this issue.

Thank you for staying with us,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Address: 615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing