We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Holiday Inn Express of Hendersonville, TN.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, Minnesota
1 review
“Our Stay at Holiday Inn Express of Hendersonville, TN.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, even though it was for one (1) night only was excellent. All of the staff, from the owner down to the maids and custodian were very friendly, courteous and made every effort to see that your needs were met and that you had a great stay. The grounds,the lobby, the hallways and our room were clean and kept up. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of choices and bountiful. The hotel also accommodated our car trailer as we UN-hooked for the day to take in the local sites. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers or even to the locals who want to get away for a few days and be treated like Kings and Queens.

Room Tip: Call early to reserve a room by an outside door to the parking lot, that way it is easy to come and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello Lawrence K

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a great experience at our location. I appreciate you taking the time to mention the friendly and helpful staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hendersonville, we will remain a top choice for you.

Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again

Take care
Team Holiday Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    36
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
22
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this location twice in the last several months and both stays were outstanding. This last visit I was upgraded to a 2 room suite. This room was enormous. Not sure how many of these rooms they have, but it felt like a presidential suite. The lobby and breakfast area were spotless and fully stocked. Staff worked hard and was able to keep up with a full hotel eating at what seemed the same time. Oh, the cinnamon rolls are to die for and the pancake machine is a hit with the kids. Will definitely stay here again. Can't wait to see what car will be on display in the lobby on our next visit? So far 2 visits 2 different classic cars.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KhanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Hi Kahnman

Thank you for the great review and your gracious compliments of our team! We appreciate you and are thrilled that you chose to be our guest during your visit to Hendersonville, TN.

We genuinely value your patronage and your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Travel Safely,

Team Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

By far the nicest Holiday Express I've ever stayed in. Very big lobby and breakfast area. We rode in on a Harley from Mi. to enjoy Nashville night life. We had our clothes mailed UPS to the hotel for convenience and it was there before us waiting behind the desk. Staff was very friendly at all times and set up a hose in the back so I could wash my motorcycle. After great biscuits and gravy at the hotel we spent our mornings around the pool. Very quiet and nice surroundings made the pool very relaxing. It was about a 20 minute ride to and from Downtown Nashville, which was perfect for the ride. Would definitely stay again when we're in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Hi buzzard70

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The entire team strives to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and we are thrilled to hear we left such a great impression on your recent visit. We are very fortunate to have the best employees and I will be sure to share your compliments with all of my co-workers.

Your loyalty to our Brand and our Hotel is greatly appreciated, I invite you back anytime your in the Hendersonville, Tn area.

Our Team sends their sincerest Gratitude for your kind words.

Team HI Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We travel to Hendersonville a few nights a year to visit family. We usually stay at Hyatt Place down the street from the Holiday Inn but used hotwire and ended up at Holiday Inn Express. Obviously, all upkeep money is spent on the lobby areas. Upon check in we were happy at how nice it all looked, but entering the room was a different story!

We had to change rooms because of an awful smell in the first room. The rooms are cramped, dark, dingy, musty, passably clean (but really needs a deep cleaning!) The air and heat system are odd. They have to put a large sign on them to explain how to use it. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not have a thermostat. Set the temp and forget it - this was just odd.

The housekeeping staff knocked on our door at 9:00AM to see if we had checked out yet because they have no way of knowing if people are gone already. Really? I worked in a hotel 20 years ago - housekeeping just called the front desk to see what rooms were ready to be cleaned. We were up and dressed but if I were taking the opportunity to sleep in, I would be really irritated! After leaving our room, she just went next door to ask them the same thing. Apparently, that's normal here.

I paid $99 plus tax for a room worth about $69. I really wish I had just paid the $109 at Hyatt Place. A mistake I will not be repeating!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendraburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello anynamewilldo

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our Hotel. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

We do apologize that we failed to provide excellence in service and product. We have made note of the particular areas you mentioned that were less than perfect. Specially we did investigations and coached our staff. Your comments have been addressed with the department heads and the entire Team. We are in the middle of drawing up plans to do a full renovation at the end of the year, we had planned on starting in early spring 2013, however, we stay so busy it was becoming impossible to begin until we slow down a bit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our Hotel for your future travel needs and we look forward to your return.

Please contact me if you wish to further discuss your stay, 615 824-0022

Kindest regards

Annette Counce-Area Manager and the entire Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

What a great stop on our trip from Cleveland to Texas. We were just looking for a place to rest our heads, but what we got was much more. The room we stayed in was nicely updated with Granite countertops, clean rugs and wonderful bedding. Breakfast in the morning was well attended. I'm not a fan of the quality of the Holiday Inn breakfasts, but I know what I'm getting, so no complaints.

We arrived after 10PM and the best part of our stay was when the night attendant asked if we needed any milk for our little girl. Very sweet. I Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area. They even have a nice looking outdoor pool if you have the time to check it out.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi and thanks for the kind words about your most recent stay! We love it when we are successful in making our guests feel like this is their home away from home!

So pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and our staff to be caring and attentive. I would have to agree - our staff is the best and they really do enjoy making your stay comfortable. We hope you come back and see us soon and thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Judy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Expat
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had a nice 2 night stay here. Check-in was a friendly, quick process, and the rooms are standard, but beware there is no fridge or safe. Otherwise, breakfast was everything I expect from HIE, and the gym had a very nice treadmill and elliptical. Would definitely stay again! Location has quick access to Vietnam Vets BLVD.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Managet at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Hi Ladyoracle

Thank you so much for sharing your Hotel experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest have a very positive and enjoyable stay. . We do strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the team. On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We arrived at the hotel at about 2:00am so we did not use the services from the hotel nor did we stay more than one evening. It was nice to get a room quickly in the same night and have clean beds to sleep. We woke up late the next day and they were nice on our check out and didn't have to go until noon.

Room Tip: High Floors will have less noise due to guests running up and down the halls above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Shari

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are important to us. Guest expect the hotel to be clean and we're glad we could deliver. Thank you for recognizing the great staff and incredible breakfast.

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for choosing our location. Your kind words have been shared with everyone and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

Next time you are in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Take care and safe travels

Team Express Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Address: 615 E Main St, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing