We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your rooms are in need of refrigerators and microwaves!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Your rooms are in need of refrigerators and microwaves!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

My wife and I traveled to the East Coast to visit family. We stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels along our way including Greenfield, IN, Morrisville, NC and Memphis, TN.
All of those hotels had refrigerators and microwave ovens. Since all Holiday Inn Express Hotels are SUPPOSED to be the same, we expected our room in Hendersonville, TN to be just like all the others. However, we were rather disappointed when we discovered that our room had neither a refrigerator nor a microwave! We carried a cooler with us on the trip so that we could do picnic lunches along the way. When we would arrive at a hotel, we would just put our stuff from the cooler into the refrigerator for the night. However we couldn't do this in Hendersonville.
However the lobby and the breakfast area were one of the most beautiful lobbies that we've seen.
We would stay there again but please put in refrigerators and microwave ovens. We make this trip every year and we have friends in Hendersonville and this is one reason why we stay in Hendersonville. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronandlaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1junior92, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
Dear Ron and Laura,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Hendersonville.

Thank you for your kind words on the lobby and breakfast. We take great pride in our facility and team members. We do offer refrigerators and microwaves in our suites and upon request when available. Please let us know ahead of time and we will set one aside for you.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Team Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    35
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
21
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

The reviews made us happy to try this hotel, however housekeeping didn't replace towels, sheets or blankets when requested, or the toiletries in the bathroom. They failed to do any of the basic cleaning we pay for when travelling. The hotel advertizes laundry facilities, but there is only 1 washer and dryer for the entire building. Be prepared to wait if you are counting on this, say if you have young children as we did and need to wash clothes during your trip. The front desk was courteous, and the salt water pool was very nice, but the lack in the housekeeping department made me regret my stay with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

I can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Hendersonville, TN. Our group has stayed there annually for a few years and we will continue to gather there. The entire staff always makes sure our stay is wonderful in every way. We had 20 rooms this year and, as usual, everyone was satisfied and did not want to leave. Can't wait until next year.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton, georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Very nice hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. The lobby is decorated very nicely. It has a beautiful old car in the center of the lobby. Great breakfast. Good location. Very nice facility. Good shower!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debcanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

My family and I were passing through Nashville, and wanted to take in the town. Most of the hotels in the area were $110+, and then tax, so I checked here and got a $79 rate.

The hotel is overall clean, the lobby is very nice, and the room is modern and generally clean. The bathroom had some mildew above the tub line, and the tub had some scum on it, enough that we wouldn't let our kids take a bath, rather a shower. Other than that (which wasn't enough of an issue to override the overall quality of this hotel), the appearance & cleanliness of the hotel is good. The breakfast area was nice, and the breakfast was the standard, high quality Holiday Inn Express offering.

The hotel is not too far off the beaten path, but it takes 15/20 minutes to get to downtown to the action. The distance is a slight negative, but it was worth it to me to save the $40 bucks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sl6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful. Additionally, the lobby is beautiful and has a unique car on display - which apparently changes periodically. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdavisAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

We generally have good luck with Holiday inn Express locations, but this hotel was definitely a notch above average. Very clean, very comfortable, nice beds, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Overall a great experience.
Business or family aside, it is hard to imagine what might bring one to Hendersonville, but if you do go this hotel is a good choice. It is too far from downtown Nashville to be a good general sightseeing base, but we were there to pay our respects to Johnny Cash and that was reason enough for us.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank propaneKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Address: 615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing