We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, very nice!”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This motel was quiet and very clean. We had a nice little refrigerator and microwave, and there was coffee and sweet rolls in the office in the mornings. You cannot beat this quality for the price; I highly recommend this motel to anyone who needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Darlene A could not have said it better " Nice Clean Motel...."Only stayed one night but hope to return in the future and have a longer visit in the area.Quite and off the main road.If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind,,,this is the place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctbritton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This motel was clean and quiet. The mattress was very comfy, the water was hot, and the water pressure in the shower was good. I would definitely stay here again. Make sure you put out your 'Do Not Disturb' sign though, or they will be trying to clean your room at 9:30am.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I haven't needed to stay at this motel in a long while, however, I was so pleased to find that the place is still great!!! :-) The room was VERY clean, rates reasonable for 2 beds or King, non-smoking available, quiet, cold AC, free frig. & microwave in room, hairdryer, ironing board & iron, new-style shower head & curtain both, cable TV, phone, alarm clock, desk, table, 3 chairs, vending & ice machines, & free pastries in the morning. This is a GREAT little place to stay in Hendersonville!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairfaxlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this motel for the weekend. It was nice, clean and recently remodeled. Motel staff was friendly and met our needs. Given the chance to visit Hendersonville again, this surely would be the place we'd stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnhville, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

thank you very much leaving a good review.we look forword to see you when you visit hendersonville next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is a great value!! The bed is one of the best I have slept on in any hotel, including the luxury hotels. The bed linens are fine linen. There is a microwave and a fridge. The furniture is quite heavy and comfortable.
The only negative comment I would make is that the interior color scheme--dirty yellow and brown--is not too cheery. Better paint colors could make this a most cheery and appealing room accommodation.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was most convenient for loading and unloading the van. The sun come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Decent price for those on a budget. The motel provides a good air conditioner that came in handy during June. I was pleased with the room because it was clean, had a fridge, microwave and TV. Also included was an iron, ironing board and a blow dryer. This motel's location was great for the church picnic I attended here in Hendersonville. Many stores and restaurants are close, which made for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
100 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 179 W Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-3304
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £56 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing