We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual place I stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Relax Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Usual place I stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is usually the hotel I stay in when in town. I have stayed here several times and te staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and they have a small fridge and microwave. The only problem I have with this hotel is they do not allow pets, if they did it would be perfect. The location is wonderful and is right across from the lake and is close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeldawn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
15
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was completely surprised at the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel owner and staff. My room was immaculate and comfortable. Everytime I'm in Hendersonville or the surrounding area I will stay at this motel...Larry W Brown

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnhville, General Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
thank you very much for posting a good review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We lucked up on this room. The rooms were fairly updated for the value. The rooms were super clean especially the bathrooms. Also the outside of the motel property was so clean. I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonimc0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

i was in town for a quick overnight stay for my son's ROTC drill event at the hendersonville high school; while everyone else was out by the highway i was able to stay right across the lake from the school. it was extremely convenient to restaurants and Kroger and gas stations; the room was extremely clean and well kept; the linens were very clean as was the bathroom; the water pressure and the shower were great. the mattress was a little worn but not bad; nice to have a bigger refrigerator and also a microwave; no tissues though; plan to stay several times over the next few years; extremely pleasantly surprise! great for not being a chain and a wonderful rate!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardfan0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

stayed for three days on business, very comfortable, clean, well maintained, staff were very friendly, helpful. absolutely no complaints. I would certainly say it's well worth the money, the bed was extremely comfortable. I definitely don't agree with the negative review, the rooms were extremely well cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidlmhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky Line
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

My mom and I work in Hendersonville, so when bad weather hit, we had to stay close to the office rather than risk a hazardous trip back to the Kentucky line. After reading the reviews online [other than one bit of sour grapes] the Relax Inn is the best bang for the buck in the county.

Other hotels in the county are more of the "no tell motel" variety, where you can rent by the week or the hour, and police have been known to make meth busts out of the rooms. At the Relax Inn, you don't have that worry.

The place was impeccably clean, from the heating vents to the shower curtain. The bed linens were crisp and clean. The bathroom was spotless.

I have had occasion to stay at the Hyatt, across Gallatin Road, It cost double what I'm paying tonight. Sure, the room was larger. But walking barefoot on the carpet left the soles of my feet dirty. The bed sheets didn't feel freshly laundered. And the staff seemed like it was a great inconvenience to look up from their computer screen to tend to a customer.

If you need a place to stay in Sumner County, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

This place is not worth it. The Indians who own it are rude and at times border on hostile. Checked in the room... no towels, moldy smell, dirty carpets. Long hair came on one of our pillows at no additional charge. TV volume did not work right. Front desk would not answer phone when we tried calling. Next morning, my wife went for breakfast, bad call...not worth it, and a sneaky male employee entered the room via a key, without knocking, as soon as she was out of sight. I guess he forgot there were 2 of us. He saw me, started speaking in tongues, turned and ran out of the room, and slammed the door. No apology or anything. Why does this family enter rooms like that? Do your self a favor and PASS this hotel by.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blakeula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 179 W Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-3304
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing