We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our stay here is ALWAYS a pleasure! The rooms are clean, nice, and affordable and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is quiet and peaceful, as well. This hotel/motel is an asset to the Hendersonville community!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Relax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

RUDE man behind the front desk! The room was fine I guess cause it seemed to be clean enough, but it felt like it was from the 70's. The walls were mustard yellow and the coverlet on the beds were horrid, shabby worn, ugly green, very thin. There was no blankets on the beds, but they had one in a drawer. Also, I think because we booked our stay with an outside source, they gave us the worst room they had.
We had booked 3 nights, within the first half hour of being there we decided we just didn't want to stay that third night and they would not let us cancel. So, we were out the money for that third night.
I fell outside the room because the small curb was not marked well and sprained my ankle and twisted a toe bad enough to be pretty painful and bruised. A staff member (old man) came by right after and did not help or even mention anything as I laid there on the ground.
HATED my stay and won't ever go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SjRkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed the past 3 nights at this hotel/motel, and it is VERY nice!!! Clean and comfortable, with newly remodeled rooms, and a friendly staff. This motel was actually a lot nicer than many Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at in the past! :)

Make sure you bring shampoo, conditioner and shower gel though, bc as being a budget place, the bath amenities are not the best lol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamaskibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is small hotel with only 27 rooms. It is a great little hideaway,set back off the main road,behind a small office building,but it is peaceful and quiet.You don't hear the street noise or see the traffic go by,but you are near the buisness area and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and well kept.The rates are reasonable and more affordable then the big name chains.The family that runs it are very nice and helpful. When we got there we had been given a second story room,and the hotel was booked. We are seniors citizens and had our flea market merchandise with us and were concerned about carrying it all upstairs,the Manager overheard us and asked us to come back in the office and switched the rooms around for us,so we had a 1st floor room. Wow! That was really nice and greatly appreciated.They don't have a breakfast,but there are several restaurants and fast food places near by.That keeps the room expense down some,I'm sure. It also felt safe and homey,tucked away from the road.We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side, face a parking lot and grassy area,and maybe a little more quiet.They ar...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigermoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is usually the hotel I stay in when in town. I have stayed here several times and te staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and they have a small fridge and microwave. The only problem I have with this hotel is they do not allow pets, if they did it would be perfect. The location is wonderful and is right across from the lake and is close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angeldawn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was completely surprised at the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel owner and staff. My room was immaculate and comfortable. Everytime I'm in Hendersonville or the surrounding area I will stay at this motel...Larry W Brown

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnhville, General Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

thank you very much for posting a good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We lucked up on this room. The rooms were fairly updated for the value. The rooms were super clean especially the bathrooms. Also the outside of the motel property was so clean. I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonimc0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
183 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 179 W Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-3304
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing