We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tears of laughter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Redneck Comedy Tour

The Redneck Comedy Tour
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Hermitage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Redneck Comedy Tour - Nashville's newest and funniest sightseeing tour. See the sights, learn ya sumthin', and laugh a lot!Take a tour of all the hot spots Nashville has to offer - great for tourists and locals alike! Where caviar meets collard greens.
Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tears of laughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you're easily offended, this is not the tour for you. That being said - if you can laugh at verbal offenses that are universally demeaning, tastelessly presented with little political correctness and boundaries of good taste often breached, then you will have a couple of hours of great laughter. The funniest moments were actually when our "tour guides" would spot an unsuspecting pedestrian and proceed to pull down a bus window with microphone in hand and give them some grief - at which time most all laughed and/or gave back a line or two. Hey, it's a redneck bus tour, what else would you expect!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChezTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had planned on going but couldnt”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Called to buy tickets, sad to leave message and they call you back. Did this two days before the tour. After not getting called back i called again the day of the tour and was told its full. At the same time they were still saying seats were available on the website. From reading other reviews i am not the first person to get screwed over like this. Even rednecks should know how to manage to keep track of seats reserved. Hire admin.

Helpful?
Thank tripdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“WE LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My 3 sisters and I (ages 45-54) took the Redneck Comedy Bus Tour (http://www.theredneckcomedytour.com/) and absolutely LOVED IT! It was 2 hours of hilarity, information and fun! Our tour guide, Erlene (sp?), was an absolute BLAST! There is a potty break about 1/2 way through, so no worries. The only steps were getting on the bus.

To those who commented that it's not for children, that's true, and their website indicates that! (Although some parents may not object to to this type of humor for their children.) And to the others who commented that it's not politically correct, or course it isn't. The name alone should tell you that!

All in all, a fabulous time, but only if you like to laugh!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a great time, laughed a lot, got some great historical info about Nashville and got our "Redneck certification". This is NOT a politically correct performance, in any sense of the word AND not suitable for minors. They DO warn you, so parents take heed. If you want to learn about Nashville, have a good laugh and stop for a "refreshment" ( and a pit stop) along the way, this is the tour for you. Tater and Earline are accomplished comedians, friendly folks, and knowledgeable about the area. Gil is a safe driver, but he couldn't stop the other two from lowering the windows and making "comments" to the pedestrians:) Go have fun.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable for families with children under 16”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I would not recommend it for anyone who wanted an overview of Nashville. It was a very coarse attempt at country humor...not funny at all. We were part of a family reunion and had people from age 6 up to 77. It made for some uncomfortable moments as much of the "humor" was sexual innuendo and lewd comments. If you just want a "blue" comedy routine, it still isn't very funny. Just know, it's not really something for families or for getting an educational tour. VERY OVERPRICED!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DLHC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Redneck Comedy Tour also viewed

 

Been to The Redneck Comedy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing