We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there a rating worse than TERRIBLE?”
Review of Hermitage Inn

Hermitage Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hermitage Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is the worse hotel I've ever stayed in! The initial appearance of the room looked like they were still remodeling it. The towels were dirty. The sheets were dirty. The bathroom was disgusting (if it was clean, you couldn't tell)! My trash can was molded, but they put lined it with a plastic bag to hide it. I recommend sleeping in your car before you check into this place! I am not exaggerating, but I just can't believe that a hotel can be this bad. My employer asked me to give them a report on my stay here, in which I will tell them to remove this hotel from their list!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suspence71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2009

I was awakended at 6am with a phone call from a prostitute that apparently needed a little extra buisiness before reporting back to her pimp. The worst was that when I got home I noticed bug bites coming up on my skin. They continued to get worse and were diagnosed as BED BUG BITES! UGH! I have since been to dr. and have beginnings of staph infection in some of the bites.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

So Gross. Seriously, come on Hermitage. I think I saw this motel on Intervention. Save yourself and your 40 dollars. If you love crack and dirt, then you will feel right at home at the good Ol Hermitaeg Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CtotheV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

My room had a snake in about 5 feet long with a 2 inch circumference. The big issue to the staff was not that there WAS a snake, but "How big was it?". The place is filled with meth-addicts and alcoholics and the rooms are disgusting.

Stayed: September 2007
10  Thank kurlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hermitage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Inn

Address: 4144 Lebanon Pike, Hermitage, TN 37076-1292
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermitage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hermitage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Hermitage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing