We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, clean motel, a great value.”
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntsville
Huntsville
1 review
“Quality, clean motel, a great value.”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I really enjoyed my stay with Grand Vista. The location is great, I personally took a great kayak trip just twenty minutes away. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. We were even allowed to take our pets into the motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoTonozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

after a long day of kayaking with my group we all decided that it was to hot and humid to camp out side so we decided to stay at the grand vista hotel! we checked in and ate some dinner hung out and just relaxed in the hot tub and outdoor areas. it was a great day for sleeping the beds were very comfortable and clean. the next day we got up and the great breakfast and cheked out. after we left i missed the room.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serenity69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel is very run of the mill and not all that clean either. The main objection we had was the smell of the rooms - very musty, moldy. One of our party's room had a leaking air conditioner unit, stopped up sink, etc. It was just not a pleasant, I want to come here again experience in what is really a fantastic natural area of TN.

One big mistake we made was to make reservations. We found out when in the area that we could move on farther that day (which we did not anticipate happening.) The hotel would not let us cancel. I don't know why we had reservations anyway. The place was almost empty except for us.

Don't stay here - stay in Rugby if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyBreezing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2009

There aren't a lot of hotel choices in the area, but the Grand Vista was fine. I think it used to be a Holiday Inn Express, based on the permit on the wall. The room is comfortable and the staff friendly. The breakfast was OK, with some hot food. The only problem was with the Wi-Fi. They had a router in the breakfast room that didn't reach the rooms themselves, so you had to take your laptop to the breakfast room to get on the Internet.

  • Liked — Nice clean hotel
  • Disliked — Wi-Fi in breakfast room only
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lemuel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2008

The room was very nice and clean. We wanted you too know that your efforts was appreciated and keep up the good work. We had a very good time staying here. We have stayed here before and look forward to staying again. Thank you

Pam Foster

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank stephy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2008

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The town is remote and there are no chain eateries close. However, the lobby does have snacks, sodas, and limited alcohol for purchase. The room was clean and quiet. The area was safe. Although it is a bit pricey, there are not many other choices available for this area. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Liked — Friendly front desk staff
  • Disliked — Exterior rooms - I prefer interior corridors - but it was OK for the location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 10ecvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2007

This hotel has double charged me TWICE and does not work well with customers. I would recomend to anyone reading this memo to not go here. I have spent a long time trying to get my overcharges off my account and have recieved nothing but a headache.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank StangMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
87 reviews
22.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Whitley City
Red Roof Inn Whitley City
#1 of 1 in Whitley City
32 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
19.8 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
193 reviews
19.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Property: Grand Vista Hotel
Address: 11597 Scott Hwy., Huntsville, TN 37756
Region: United States > Tennessee > Huntsville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing