We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real country cooking like Grandma's.”

Log Cabin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real country cooking like Grandma's.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No frills. They don't go and try to fancy it up like they do up here. Just straight traditional country cooking. Eveyrthing we tried was almost as good as I make at home. I heard from quite a few folks that the "Roast Beef" is amazing, more like slow cooked pot roast. Sweet tea is perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkerToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    99
    31
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Booneville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I give this a 5 all the way around. My husband and I travel a lot and to be able to go in and sit down and read reviews and see that they are all as they say are amazing. Thank you Log Cabin for your perfect decor, friendly wait staff, yummy food and overall hospitality. We will def be stopping again and recommending you to family and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda4uk_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Home cooking at its finest! The meals were well prepared, fresh and tasted oh so good. The veggies are to write home about. Be sure to save room for homemade pie. The waitress was outstanding and very patient and helpful in explaining the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JSD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Southern style cooking”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and stopped here for lunch. My husband ordered the catfish and instead of french fries got the green beans. His meal also came with white beans and ham, hush puppies and coleslaw. I ordered the fried shrimp with baked potato and house salad. The salad was actually very nice with about five or six ingredients and a was a generous portions. The fried shrimp were very generous about eight butterflied shrimp fried with a light batter, not at all heavy. All in all we thought it was an excellent meal however, a couple areas we weren't too impressed with and we did not see that Southern hospitality that everyone talks about. There was a lot of clanging and banging but all in all the quality of the food was excellent. If we are traveling to this area again we will certainly stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank KansasSunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

When looking for a place to have lunch for my bus group for Thursday, May 8, I looked first to Trip Advisor and when I saw the positive reviews, I knew that would be the place for my group of senior ladies.
The review of their fried green tomatoes was very good so I ordered a serving of them for each table. They were wonderful! All enjoyed them.
Most of us had the day's special and it was very good.
I would go back there in a heartbeat. Whenever I have a trip to the Loretta Lynn Ranch again, that will be our place for lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fooded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing