We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the price.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in town looking for office space and an apartment. I searched for a hotel on trip advisor and this was the cheapest place in town. I stayed in the very front and my room was great for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sphinx2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Knights Inn- Jackson as your hotel of choice while you were in town. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and hope that when you return to Jackson you will stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to be of service to you during your upcoming stays please feel free to call us at 731-664-8600.

Sincerely,
Ashley Crouch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    16
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
16
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was so tired from driving from oklahoma and the nice man at the counter was so pleasant and the lady. The room i was in 209 was brand new carpets curtains everything, Wonderful smell too. Brand new tv as well even a fridge. It was awesome!! The bed was so comfortable i overslept the next morning, Thank you so much for making my stay so awesome. Lynda from Brooklyn New York

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Knights Inn Jackson, TN as your hotel during your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your next time through Jackson, TN you will choose Knights Inn again. We look forward to serving you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Ashley Crouch
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had been traveling for 12 hours straight and couldn't go to the hotel I previously booked in Kentucky. I called 15 minutes ahead of time and they were able to accommodate me immediately. When I checked in, the owner, Andy, was extremely helpful and since I was traveling alone, gave me a room in the front. He called to check on me, came to help me with my air conditioning and checked on me again before I went to dinner. For $50, this was a great motel with great service. The bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen tv- plus its not too far away from lots of food places.

Only cons were that the shower pressure wasn't the greatest and since the road was in front and right near the road, it was pretty noisy, but I didn't mind because I am a heavy sleeper. This is worth the price!!

Room Tip: i had 208! right in the front, so theres more security, but also more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our room was clean, our heat worked and the water in the shower was warm. It's not super nice and it is a little worn but the staff was nice. It was a decent place to get some rest. It was pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresahauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I got stuck in Jackson for an extra week researching a job and was made to feel quite at home at the Knight's Inn on Highland Ave. The rooms were very clean and newly remodeled, rates fair and affordable, and every request I made was accommodated for. I've read the other reviews and detect a note of discrimination, but Manager/owner Andy and family were very hospitable and pleasant, not only that but eager to please and constantly checked to make sure I was comfortable and happy. By far the best experience I've had in a chain hotel/motel type setting and given the fact that I wasn't thrilled to be held over in Jackson in the first place, quite a pleasant week in general. Thanks Andy, and if i am ever in need of accomodations in Jackson again, I will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CueW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We checked in late, placed our belongings in the rooms, returned to the hospital. When we returned, we got ready for bed and pulled the covers back.
On one bed there was a dark brown substance that was dried and smeared on the sheet. If we hadn't pulled the covers back that far we would have never known it.
I went to the manager and showed him the picture, and he promised me that that was not his room. He said I must have taken the picture somewhere else. He wouldnt come look at the sheets, yet he offered me clean sheets.
While he was getting the sheets the police went by, so I decided to call them and see if they could help me out.
The police responded quickly, looked at the brown substance, and then had a talk with the manager.
The manager gave me the money back for one of the rooms, and we went somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ J, Owner at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
review removed knights inn jackson tn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

On a road trip we chose this hotel because of the price and close location to the highway. We came in around midnight and it was in the teens for temperature. Our room was so cold we stayed in our jackets. Our room temperature didn't become tolerable for two to three hours The water in our shower was only lukewarm at best. The TV didn't work and the deadbolt on the door also didn't work. Luckily we were there only to sleep and shower before driving more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheer4wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Property: FairBridge Inn Express
Address: 2659 N Highland Ave, Jackson, TN 38305-1845 (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn Express Jackson is located 5 minutes’ drive from Jackson city centre and Union University. This hotel offers clean rooms, a continental breakfast and Wi-Fi is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Jackson
Jackson Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing