We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

While the staff is friendly and conscientious, this hotel is in need of many updates: paint, carpet, mattresses, etc.
If you're looking for the high-end of budget-friendly, this hotel will under impress.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
35
21
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was what I've come to expect when I stay in a Comfort Inn; clean, comfortable rooms. Ms. Patel was a pleasure to meet, smiling as soon as I walked in. The room wasn't fancy and didn't have a lot of frills but you won't be disappointed. It may not seem like much but the wifi is free and you don't need a password. I stay at a Hilton when traveling for work and it always bugs me that they charge $15/day for so so wifi when I get it for free when I travel on my dime.

There isn't a real kitchen, breakfast is mostly heat and serve biscuits and sausage along with the ever present waffle maker. Juice, coffee, cereal and pastries are also available. No made to order breakfast but every table was occupied and no one was complaining. If you want your omelet then book a place that costs twice as much or go to the Waffle House.

It's not a fancy place but it does just what you want at a decent price. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a very nice Comfort Inn. It was up-to-date and clean. Fluffy bed and pillows. Nice touch with curtains that pull and are short enough not to interfere with the air conditioner unit. Good continental breakfast choices - and great waffles! Easy check-in and check-out. No problems.

Room Tip: King suite was great - complete with corner jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel. We arrived late and stayed overnight. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and even called up to make sure our room was in order. Breakfast in the morning was really nice and made our start to the day much better. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfredflw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire staff always strives to go above and beyond for every single person that walks through our door. To us, this means keeping our hotel in exceptional condition, meeting every possible need for guests before they ask, and having friendly, helpful personalities. I hope to see you again the next time you are passing through Jackson, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We made a reservation for a block of rooms. The weather was very iffy. They worked with us in accommodating our needs. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for several years and will continue to do in the future. It is an excellent room with comfortable beds and the shower was awesome!

Room Tip: Great value compared to other hotels near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you do give, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight on a recent trip. Room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom had a long counter which easily handled the family's toilet items. Lots of towels, etc. Staff was helpful and efficient. We had reservations which proved vital with our late arrival as the hotel was completely filled up. Only issue was finding International Cove. It is a small street and not easily identified late at night. Suggest some type of hotel sign at the intersection of International Cove, if local ordinances permit. Don't usually stop in Jackson, but would stay at this Comfort Inn, if we stop over in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you do give, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byhalia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn located in Jackson Tn. And I am always impressed with this motel and it's staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. The staff seem to go out of the way to offer assistance. When ever my boss asks me which hotel to put me up in. I always ask for this one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alfster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you will give in future stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 40 International CV, Jackson, TN 38305-9353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have full hot breakfast and also in all rooms have flat screen TV, refrigerator , microwave, full pillow top mattress , Hair dryer, one cup coffee maker, Iron and Iron board, Safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Jackson
Jackson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing