We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Easy Access to Highway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Easy Access to Highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here during NSO at one of the local colleges in July 2014. The hotel staff was pretty friendly and the grounds were okay. I enjoyed the breakfast especially the wide variety of juices they offered. The room was comfy and the bed was clean the bathrooms could've been nicer but for nicer I go to a more expensive hotel and this city isn't one that has a huge selection of overnight accommodations. Anyway overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightmadness824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again during one of your many trips to Jackson over the next few years while your son or daughter attends college.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    53
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
73
58
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were there with a group for 5 days.Rooms were great,well priced,lot of romm.
The staff were all very professional and helpful.If we asked for anything they got it.
The only down side is we cooked out in the parking lot every night we were there and it never failed that every night someone different would come up begging for money.
Other than the constant begging every night this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am glad you found everything to meet your expectations. Our management staff has been made aware of the situation in our parking lots. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Right off the interstate. No outside noise. Good price for value.

Walked in and wow didn't expect 2 beds and a roll out couch. Beds were super comfortable. Could not hear any noise from other rooms.

Bathroom is state of the art. Nicely done.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for either one night or several nights.

You won't be disappointed

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cbentley98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your response. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and am glad we went above and beyond your expectations! I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here while travel from Tulsa, OK to NC. Hotel was reasonably priced, quiet, super clean (which is most important to me), friendly staff, and a yummy hot breakfast buffet. The woman working the buffet even sent our kids with to-go snack bags. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for letting me know about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We think our breakfast hostesses are the best around, and I am glad you thought so as well. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel & developing area. Quick check in. Very clean & fresh. Very friendly staff & quick to help. Nice pool for the kids to swim. Good experience. Free wifi. Large breakfast & eating area. Very friendly to my 3 kids & not a problem with noise.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us here. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our staff always tries to make guests of all ages feel welcome and comfortable while they are staying with us. I am glad we were about to give your family that experience. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

On a cross country road trip, this was the 4th ( and last) time we stopped at a Holiday Inn Express. Now, it may have been circumstance, but I left feeling a bit used. The building itself looks to be new, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was normal, and the sitting area large. Everything you may have come to expect, and possibly nicer, if you have stayed at other locations. I was caught in a severe thunderstorm on the interstate traveling to Memphis, and was initially thankful that this happened to be on the next exit. I don't know if it was the weather, the area, the new building, or if its normal...but the rate was almost double of every other location I had been to (reaching almost $200). I will also clarify that all stops were mid week, and all four on the same trip. With just myself and a 3 year old, and almost zero visibility driving, I felt as though I had no choice. I am not an expert on the area... but if you are simply driving through, or on a budget...there are probably more cost efficient options in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry you do not feel our rate is comparable to others in the area. With Jackson being located between Memphis and Nashville, most hotels in the area do have rates that compare to those in these larger cities. During the week, we are sold out almost every night, which also contributes to the rate. The next time you drive through, please give us a call so that we may get you the best discount possible. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to email me at hie.jackson.sales@wilsonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This HIE seemed to be fairly new and the room decor was fresh and attractive. The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was very clean. Breakfast was delicious....our five year old granddaughter particularly liked the "pancake machine"! Great location and customer service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jackson, TN. We strive to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. Most of our guests do enjoy the pancake machine. Generally everyone is expecting waffle makers, so it is a happy surprise for most. I am glad your granddaughter enjoyed it. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Address: 55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing