We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Friendly staff and great location but rooms are "well used." Carpets dirty, shower curtains stink ( please replace them!) tub needs caulking entrance doors don't function well. Room door had huge gouge in it---not sure why, but had been painted over.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had a great time in Jackson. Our hotel was centrally located. It was a pleasant stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. We traveled to all the surrounding areas and visited with friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Monroe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My family, which includes 2 small dogs, were traveling cross-country to AZ. We drove straight from NJ to TN and chose the LaQuinta-Jackson because their site promised a good experience, they were on our route, and they were pet friendly. We arrived very late (nearly 10pm) and upon opening the door to the room we immediately smelled dog pee. I had to grab my male and hold him to stop him from marking the side of the bed! There was gum imbedded in the carpet everywhere, stains on the upholstered chair, the bath tub had black and red mold in it. We were so tired I covered the beds with our own towels and we basically sat up, napped and got the bleep out of there by 4am. Absolutely, hands-down the most disgusting experience I've ever had at ANY pet friendly hotel. Be warned!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Access to property was good, right off interstate. Convenient to restaurants and stores in area. Clerk at check-in not very friendly or helpful. Other staff more helpful and friendly. Overall nice hotel. Needs some updating. Carpets look old and worn. Lobby needs updating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Traveling with a dog can limit your hotel choices and since I only needed a room for a few hours to catch some sleep before heading back out on the road, I didn't want to spend alot of money. Well, you get what you pay for. The room was dirty, the towels were used - one had makeup on it, and basically, I got a room that wasn't even cleaned. I'm surprised at the other reviews stating it was a good value for the money. It sure has gone downhill fast siince their visit. In hindsight I wished I paid more at a better hotel...I would have gotten some much needed rest then.

Room Tip: Definitely chose somewhere else if you're not traveling with a pet..and if you are pay a little...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Keep driving. The beds were comfortable enough but the general condition and cleanliness of the inn was poor. I think LaQuinta should admit its time has come and rebuild another structure. A utility closet of some sort next to our room had a beeping noise coming from it all night which didn't help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Helpful staff. Well kept. Breakfast was basic but good for this price point. Rooms serviced quickly & efficiently. If you are travelling with a dog, plenty of grassy areas to walk dog. I will stay here again & highly recommend. Rooms are accessed through interior corridors. The woman at the front desk my last early morning was not very friendly however the rest of the staff was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2370 N Highland Ave, Jackson, TN 38305-4914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing