We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Honors their guests!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Hilton Honors their guests!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June and was not particularly impressed. Meanwhile, joined Hilton Honors and enjoyed a wonderful repeat stay here in August. We were upgraded to a Hilton Honors room which was clean, comfortable, and lovely in every way. Great shower and amenities. Great cookies, of course! Do prefer Hampton Inn because of the super breakfast, but Double Tree is a step up & a real treat!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
We appreciate your kind review. Thank you for giving us another chance to make your stay great! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies! We hope you will stay here again when you travel through Jackson.


Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin. Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    232
    118
    69
    64
See reviews for
242
131
55
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel the lobby is well kept and inviting. It leaves you expecting that the accommodations will be equal in excellence. The staff is courteous and the cookies are warm and good, just like Mom's. The bedrooms are colorful and spacious. You are guaranteed a good night's sleep. If ever in the area of Jackson, Tennessee, this is the spot I have chosen and will do so again .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank doloresdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Your kind words are appreciated by everyone here at the DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We hope to see you next time you're in Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson,Tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location with very friendly people. My concern is that the quality of the service is yet to be desired. two examples. 1) we asked for towels and had to call three times to receive them and what was most concerning is that the maid earlier in the day didn't replace the towels she took and when we called the first time we indicated we had a wedding to attend and needed towels no later than 4 pm which they never arrived on time so we ended up using wash clothes to dry off with 8( 2) the maids never took out our trash in the 4 days we stayed there. bottom line it seemed like the maid service could be better but other than that the room was comfortable and again very nice people just wish there was a little more harder attention paid to managing the maid staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I'm terribly sorry we weren't able to provide a quality stay that met your satisfaction while you were visiting us in Jackson. We'll take your comments and feedback, and use it to improve our service. If you're ever traveling through Jackson again, please reconsider giving us another opportunity to treat you to a better stay!

Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin. Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is my choice as I travel across country. They are very accommodating for a handicapped person. The rooms are very clean and anything you need will be met. The only suggestion would be more variety of smaller dishes in the dining room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Your kind words are appreciated by everyone here at the DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We can't wait to see you next time you're in Jackson!

Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin. Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel while moving our son into Union University for his freshman year. (sniff, sniff)...we wanted to be close to the college. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. It is an old hotel, but they have done some updating. It could use some more, in my opinion. We paid extra to be on the 5th floor for the Concierge Level for a complimentary breakfast and appetizers. While we did not take part in the appetizers, we did in the breakfast. It was ok, but in a very, very small room. I would suggest a larger area for this because it was too crowded to enjoy your breakfast. We will stay there again when visiting our son.

The room was nice but the beds were not comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are in the works of finding a better way to use the concierge to better fit the guests. Hopefully we will have a solution soon. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please let us know!

Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good proximity to Snider Farms for family wedding. The beds were comfortable. The service was good. Bathrooms and showers were good. Lots of shopping and dining close to Hotel. Close access to I-40. Did not get to try the restaurant but it was busy, so I assume it is good. Would stay here again. They gave us a really good rate for our out of town visit to JAckson for a family wedding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the stay in Jackson! We hope to see you again soon!

Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean room and efficient staff. I wish we had more time to use the pool and basketball court! The room service options looked very appealing. The little restaurant was very inviting. Next time I will allow more time to use all the amenities!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will be repainting the basketball court soon, so hopefully by your next trip you can enjoy it even more!

Emily Holt
GM & Sales Admin. Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Address: 1770 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing