We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We were passing through Jackson Tennessee on a trip and decided to give this Howard Johnson a try, since the location was convenient and it had decent ratings. We were disappointed with the cleanliness and service of staff. The elevator had greasy finger prints on it and dirt in the corners. Our hallway smelled like stale cigarettes and carpet was dirty. There were a few hairs in shower and the hot and cold water were reversed, so that I waited a long time for the water to get hot before finding that the faucet had to be set to "cold" for hot water. It's a personal preference, but I didn't like that the bed spread was some kind of silky material and kept slipping off. The complementary breakfast didn't include any eggs, meat, or cut fresh fruit. There were ample staff around, but no one changed the overflowing trash until I complained. I won't be staying at another Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us, It is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience with us. While we aren't perfect, we do try to be. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Clean stay. Comfortable rooms, hotel in a very good location close proximity to local attractions and highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank aiysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor! We work hard to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests, and cleanliness is a top priority. We appreciate your staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
New Orleans
6
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is clean and employees are friendly enough. The more times I stay there though, the more I notice. First of all, whoever did the work on the hotel had to have been sub-standard. None of the doors are hung correctly (there are big gaps around the doors). There was no upper door lock on my room door, although there was a place to put it. They mounted the shower rod in the wrong place and remounted it correctly, but they did a poor job of covering the old holes. The fitness room is outside of the hotel (I thought that was a little strange) and I couldn't get back into the hotel unless I walked all of the way around to the front entrance. Like I said, the hotel is okay from a distance, but it lacks the details to make it a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank striderkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate our guests, and I'm glad to hear that you have been with us more than one. We work hard on maintaining the hotel and offering clean rooms with a smile. While we aren't perfect, we do try to be... and we believe we offer the best deal in the Jackson area. We sincerely hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recently stayed with my husband and three small children. Safe location,room was clean and well stocked with towels and a coffee maker,hair dryer,bar refrigerator. Bath was clean. Very quiet. Staff seemed friendly. Free breakfast had waffles,cereal,bagels,fruit,juices and coffee or tea. Clean outside

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sre1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for posting your experience here on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to please our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Jackson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2082 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing