We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed just one night -- got in late and left early -- so the hotel was adequate. The room had a strange layout; the sink was not only outside the bathroom, but across the entry from it, where the closet would be (there wasn't really anywhere to hang clothes). Bed and room temperature were reasonably comfortable, but the decor was somewhat shabby. We didn't try breakfast but they do have it. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again, but it wasn't too bad for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleOblivion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel's nightly rate was very economical. However, we were not greeted promptly when we arrived. It was at least five minutes before the hotel clerk came to the front desk. The room was neat when we entered even though the carpet does not appear very clean. There was a cockroach under the seat of the toilet. The mini fridge's temperature control knob was broken off so it was barely cold. The plug for the hair dryer was cracked open and therefore the appliance would not work. I actually consider this very dangerous as I believe one could receive a shock. When I brought this to the morning clerks attention, she did not seem concerned at all. She just stated that she could give me a card with the manager's contact information. Would not recommend for anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Upon first glance, the exterior of this hotel seemed to be satisfactory. We checked in and were greeted very well upon entering. However, the room was a different story. The carpet was damp, the beds were plywood with a half inch of foam, insects were in the bathroom, wifi was spotty at best and 5 inches of dust showed me that housekeeping needs to be fired. Two dogs barked all night and to finish off our stay there was a giant dead cockroach in the breakfast area right by the food. For the money we paid for this hotel, it should have been MUCH better than what we experienced. Beware this hotel: DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: First floor is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location and value. Located very close to where we wanted to be. Friendly staff and great shower!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ty E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 2nights and found this hotel to be easy on our budget, friendly staff, clean room and great location. Would stay again and recommend it to others. Breakfast was small but offered waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, muffins, bagels and toast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 29 in Jackson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2082 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £60 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing