We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Percet hotel in Jackson TN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Percet hotel in Jackson TN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is exactly what you expect a perfect Hampton Inn to be. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was great. I will stay here every time I am in Jackson! Have already told others to stay here. The breakfast was hot and fresh, the fitness room was clean and everything in working order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Stacey W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It always pleases me when we are able to provide the "perfect stay" for our guests. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff, as we all take a great deal of pride in providing excellent guest service. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    106
    40
    16
    5
See reviews for
254
170
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Every staff member was above and beyond kind! Front desk folks were extremely helpful and kind. We'd love to know how the manager gets an entire staff to behave like they love their jobs and your comfort is their priority! Room was large, clean, and comfy in every way. Bed was great! Shower pressure was great!
Breakfast was better than most and Tonie in the breakfast area was funny and sweet too. She seemed to love taking care of her customers! She helped everyone start off a good day at breakfast! Nothing but good to say about this place! Book it. You'll be glad you stayed there.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ALLVOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Greeting ALLVOLS,

Thank you for the stellar review of our property!! It is always a pleasure to see reviews like yours, as it lets us know our entire staff is going above and beyond in the guest service department. I will also pass on your kind words to Ms. Tonie. She is a true asset to our team, and is always excited when people mention her in reviews. Once again, thank you for the great review and if there is anything I may help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to stay - The staff was very polite and answered any question we had about the stormy weather we were having at that time. Room was clean - love Hampton Inns beds. Breakfast was very good. We would stay there anytime we are visiting Jackson, TN. Right off the interstate. Jackson has fine dining and shopping. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy19622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings Lucy19622014,

I would like to thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am pleased that our staff was helpful in getting weather information for you when you asked. I am also glad you were pleased with our beds and our breakfast. Thank you again for the nice review and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was Great!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The rooms were very clean and the staff was as nice as they could have been. Breakfast was perfect and my rooms were exactly where I requested for them to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Kristyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review of our hotel. I am always pleased when we were able to make our guests' stay enjoyable. I am also glad we were able to accomodate your requests for your rooms. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may help you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Perfect spot to spend the night after a long day of travel. Clean, comfortable and well-run. Room was quiet. Breakfast good. Breakfast attendant was cheerful and courteous. Staff was helpful. Even filled our cooler with ice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Greetings Deb B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of our hotel. Your kind words about our property, breakfast, and staff make our day!! If there is anything I may assist you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything about this Hampton Inn location was incredible. I've stayed at several Hampton Inn locations and this one tops them all. All the way from the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, to the modern appearance and amenities, to the overall cleanliness, this Hampton Inn was top notch. Any traveler will be glad they stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Tyler S,

Thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff. It always pleases me when we receive reviews like yours and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may help you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We chose this Hampton based on good experience with other Hampton's and the reviews on tripadvisor. Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, very convenient to the highway. The staff stands out - they are clearly committed to customer service. Check-in was quick and the staff helpful in recommending local restaurants for dinner. I accidentally left my reading glasses behind in the room when we checked out and we were hundreds of miles away when I realized they were lost. We called the staff. They found the glasses, called us back, and shipped the glasses home. Thank you for going the extra mile!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Greetings slsutton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words about our property and our staff will be shared with all of our associates. Guest service is our number one priority here and it pleases me that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. I am also pleased that we were able to recover and return your glasses for you. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may help you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing