We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Renovations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Renovations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Decided to stop in Jackson for the night because of our 8 hour drive. Try to stay at a choice hotel if possible. This was just a short distance from the highway 40. Could not have asked for better value. Excellent beds, good wifi, flat screen TV and great breakfast. Great staff. No negatives can be mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    16
    14
    12
See reviews for
26
18
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Room have been newly done and look really good. Also room was clean and everyone at the dront desk were really nice. Great price for the new room. Had a pretty good breakfast in the morning. Would bring me and my family back everytime I come to jackson

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel twice. The first stay was ok. The second stay was awful. Soon as we got room it smelled awful. There was ants all over the bathroom. They moved us to another room which had not been cleaned. They moved us to another room and there was big stain in middle if the floor. I was with a group so I couldn't leave the hotel but it was an awful stay. The only good thing is that its in a good location. My room was not clean when I got back late that evening. I assume they for got to clean it. The cleaning lady saw us go in asked us did we want our room clean. It was late so I told her to empty the trash and give us some clean towels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Don't know about other reviews and room was ok but very clean and talking to hotel staff and was informed remodeled rooms are soon to open up and if they are any close to new lobby it will be something. Check out few pictures.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros: there is running water, there was a bed, the tv worked, the toilet flushed, receptionist was friendly. Cons: looked NOTHING like the photos! Room was dirty, towels were dingy, mold, dirty walls and carpet. Had to step over tools to get to front desk (remodeling). Had a hard time finding because it is now called "Econolodge". Pure "ghetto" motel!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a GOOD hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We checked in, and immediately upon taking my shoes off, I noticed the floor was slightly damp. I was told that they had just "deep cleaned" the room as it is a very frequently used room. Approximately 4 hours later, we noticed 4 large sized mushrooms growing in the wall of the bathroom. I called the office and requested a refund stating we would take our business elsewhere. I was told I could not be refunded because it had been over 4 hours since we checked in (4 hours 15 minutes to be exact), but we could move rooms. The new room was cleaner but overall, I was very unimpressed with the service and cleanliness. Lesson learned-Check your room immediately and report anything out of the ordinary. They need to be reported to health dept!

Room Tip: Check your room immediately when checking in....or better yet don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Carpet was dirty and so were the bath rooms. Lot of loud music going on. Not a place to stop if you planning on getting any sleep. Needs to turned in to health dept. or even the BBB.
Just can't figure out they don't take pride in these places after they purchase them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#23 of 28 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1890 Hwy 45 By-Pass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 rooms, I-40 at Hwy 45 Bypass adjacent to Casey Jones Village. Rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, high speed wireless Internet. Microwave and refrigerator in select rooms. Free hot breakfast including fresh waffles, 24 hour coffee service, fresh cookies every afternoon. Free passes to local gym. Seasonal outdoor pool. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertel Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing