We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasper
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over night”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Desk clerk very helpful , beds sleep great , room quite 134 back side. When we checked in the clerk was very helpful giving us locations for places to eat. Room are new just updated nice bathrooms. Dont let the parking lot scare u.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingForWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
27
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Rosa and the entire staff of the Quality Inn and Suites in Jasper, TN, are the very definition of the word Hospitality. I have stayed all over the world and have yet to encountered a staff with a more genuine friendliness, and a true concern for the guests under their care. The rooms are freshly remodeled, tastefully appointed, with an exceptional bath/vanity area, and are 100% white glove clean. The complimentary breakfast offered has a very nice variety of both cold and hot breakfast foods, along with Coffee, tea and juices available. I am spreading the word to all my friends and family who travel the I-24 corridor between, Chattanooga and Nashville about this diamond hidden behind the Western Sizzler in Jasper, TN, and am confident that you will do the same after your stay there.

Room Tip: Direct Room Front parking available to first floor rooms a major plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whites Creek, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed one night while traveling through on a business trip. Appears the building was in the process of a complete remodel. Parking lot was still gravel. But the room was brand new...smelled faintly of new paint & carpet. Tub was new, sinks ware new, fixtures were new, furniture looked new...everything appeared new. Desk staff was pleasant & helpful. Large breakfast area with various pastries, cereal & a waffle maker.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theOneAndOnly_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There is a reason why this hotel has so little reviews. Its an older hotel that is trying to be updated. Its seems like a lot of work still has to be done, I think, its hard to tell wether they are going to fix all the mistakes. The parking lot is been totally torn out and the front facade is still not complete. Give them some time on that. The rooms on the other had have such bad quality and poor workmanship. They tried to make it look nice and when you walk in you will be surprised but then when you see the poor quality you will understand. The room was clean and comfortable. It did have a odd smell of either the new carpet, paint, glue all mixed, not pleasant. The bed was comfortable the sheets are of average quality. The workman ship makes it loose appeal. The room was way over sprayed with drywall texture, even the switches were sprayed. It had some new and some old switch plate covers. The towel rack was attached to wall very crooked. They wall trim and tile were poorly installed. Overall they tried to fix this place up, but the quality was really bad. Just one exit north has a few better selections and is much closer to a choice of restaurants. If your looking for a "newer" hotel that is trying to look good this one will do. Maybe give it some time and hopefully they will fix the little things.

Room Tip: Inspect the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Jasper TN during our ABA Classic tournament. Along with several others competitors. We have stayed in a lot of Hotels over the years. Even the Ritz Carlton, but this Quality Inn & Suites in Jasper was the best by far. The hospitality showed to us and all the anglers was awesome! Rosa and the staff bend over backwards for all of us. The rooms were awesome, very, very clean and neat & fully stocked with what you needed! The breakfast was hot and delicious! We all were treated like royalty. Rosa and the staff made us feel like part of their family. Carla even came cheered us all on at the weigh in and Rosa checked with us each day to see how we did, it just don't get any better than this! We recommend this HOTEL to everyone! And its very convenient to Kimbal TN only 5 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryDean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank You It's a pleasure having you in our property, please come back soon, we enjoy you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

They are in the middle of renovating the place. The room had just been done and was nice. Nice big shower. The only bad part is that they did not replace the AC unit and it was very noisy. The parking lot was tore up and since it had rained was muddy. They do have a hot and cold breakfast.

Room Tip: Until the get the renovations done stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wetwklley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
14.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1156 Highway 28, Jasper, TN 37347-3664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing