We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice hotel, surprise considering what is around it. Not too far from retail area. Very clean, brand new. Still being renovated but definitely a good vale. Very clean. Nice people. Will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a room with my employee discount. The price was just right. The front desk clerks was very nice. The room was very clean! I would recomend to others to stay at this place. The breakfast was very nice!

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor on back side are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TGill1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

When we arrived at the hotel it was quiet and the lobby was beautiful I was so eager to get to the room to see if it was as beautiful as the lobby and to no suprise the room was beautiful and really clean and smelled excellent I was very pleased with my stay no complants at all I totally recommend this hotel to anyone. We were going to lookout mountain and its 30min away from the hotel.

Room Tip: If your paying for your room with cash its a $50.00 Deposit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Entire parking lot a mud pit. We had to walk through tall grass from to room to sidewalk. Internet did not reach to our room. Construction equipment and building materials in breezeway next to ice machine. Newly remodeled rooms, but not good (dark ugly stripped carpet and dark ugly blue wall). Would have been ok if room was not overpriced. Wish I could post pictures!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnawm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place has been recently remodeled and is much improved from the past. Rates are ok, but the service is tops. The room lady, Charla, is always trying to please her visitors as do the front desk people. I overslept the 6 to 9 am breakfast and when I came in to see if any coffee was left, she said sure and if it is not enough, she'll make more. Then she asked what I would like that I missed and promptly gave me a couple of hard oiled eggs and two muffins. This all took place two hours after the normal serving time ended. The breakfast is pretty good and the rooms are clean and modern. There is internet, AC, frig,microwave, iron w board, coffee maker, and I will surely be back. My stay was four nights and having such a nice place for a base was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Before booking this hotel for six nights, I called the hotel to ask a few questions. The lady that answered the phone kindly answered all the questions I had. She also informed me that the hotel was in a renovation process. Hearing the word renovation is always a positive to me because you know that most everything will be brand new. She wanted me to know that the front and parking lot was not completed, but that did not bother me because I was not planning on sleeping in the parking lot.

I booked this hotel because I was planning to attend Bonnaroo in Manchester, TN. I refused to pay a high dollar amount ($200-300) in Manchester or surrounding cities when I can drive forty minutes (both ways) and pay much less; plus, I am not one to camp. Yes, it seems like a lot of effort, but I never filled my tank up until I started home.

When I drove up to the hotel the unfinished parking did not scare me away because progress is a good thing. I checked in with ease and proceeded to room. I opened the door and I was floored on how super nice everything was. It smelled like an apple orchard, the bathroom was crystal white, and the modern twist was a great surprise. The room was extra roomy because there was no bulky dresser or desk. The desk is attached to the wall along with the TV shelf. The carpet is plush and adds so much detail to the room.

The staff was awesome. I try to extend a friendly hello to housekeeping when I meet them and I was blown away be the kindness shown. The front desk staff were very helpful as well.

There are a few dining establishments nearby, but it is a short drive to Downtown Jasper or Kimbell where you will find dining and shopping.

It was so nice to come back after each night/day at Bonnaroo and take a shower/bath in a very clean and large/long tub. I am nearly 5'11" and I sat down comfortably to take a soothing bubble bath. You know it is a clean bathroom when you can feel perfectly ok to take a bath and not just a shower. The water pressure is just right as well.

The hotel hopes to get the parking lot and pool done soon, but please do not let that discourage you from staying at this hotel. As an avid traveler and somewhat of a hotel snob, I was thoroughly impressed by every aspect this hotel has to offer their guests. I will return to this hotel when I plan my next venture in that direction.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and check out the locally owned businesses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmileeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came back to Jasper for a family funeral. We meet family there also . was a wonderful and great hotel. Very understanding of our needs. GREAT manager and wonderful employee. A big smile and thank your for this that took great care of us.. We will be Back!!!!!

Room Tip: parking lot under constriction . just to let you know. Very easy to assess to 24 and 28 and Awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
3.5 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
18.1 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
394 reviews
18.1 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1156 Highway 28, Jasper, TN 37347-3664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing