We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Verry Happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WoodSpring Suites Johnson City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Burns, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verry Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were there in July 2013 and was very pleased with the place, clean, accommodating, pleasant. I did have an non-smoking room, but you could do the whole building non-smoking, as smokers would gather just outside the doors and smoke, then climb into the elevator and the smell would lingerie. That was paying guest not the employees. Other than that we will return again July 2014.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and that is nicer than the ground. Noise level was down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    12
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
26
19
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My stay here has been really good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room meets all of our needs and the hotel is very close to work. I always recommend to people to come and stay. Weekly rates and no lease is a great thing when you are only in a area for a short while. They need to put up more around the country!

Room Tip: All rooms are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMSVP1, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
KATHERINE!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about Value Place Johnson City! We are so happy that you had a pleasant experience there. The Value Place value proposition is great for traveling workers, which it sounds like you are! Hope your job is going great and know that you are always welcomed with open arms at the Value Place Johnson City!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Clean and very friendly. Great staff and great neighbors. Would tell anyone to stay there. Absolutely loved it. Great location and great parking. Everybody was always friendly and I was treated like I was at home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMSVP, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Emily, thanks so much for your review. We were delighted to serve you and are glad you had a pleasant stay! Please come and see us again next time you are in Johnson City :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Price seemed good, I read the reviews, but did it anyway. Room is nice, quite fresh, very basic. Price for a week is extremely good. What's the issue. 1st floor room and I can get a night's sleep. Second night into my week's stay, and yes the person/people above are active again until 3:00am. I sleep with ear plugs in, but it's still loud. At check in we are given a brochure listing the after hours number to call. Room phone won't dial through, so I get up, go to the lobby and dial both listed numbers. No response from mgmt, so I head up the stairs. I meet a young lady coming down and ask if that's her room. "Yes" she responds. I let her know that it's extremely late and I want to get to sleep. She lets me know that she's got insomnia, trying to lose weight, so she's exercising in her room. I let her know that there's a place called "outside" and it's free to use for exercise each day. I came here to hike the Appalachian Trail. For god's sake it's just down the road. Hopeless. Constructed pretty poorly here I'd say. Don't let the term Value sway your decision. Not worth putting up with the noise.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMSVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hi Tim,

I'm sorry to hear that you had to put up with the noise during your stay with us. That is definitely a unique situation. Next time, don't hesitate to request another room on the other side of the large building. Depending on availability, you should be able to transfer to a room surrounded by quiet, sleeping guests.

-VP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

My husband and I just moved to the area and needed a place to stay while we looked for a home nearby. We had a hard time finding any kind of extended stay without having to commit to something long term. We had never heard of Value Place before but after seeing the sign decided to check it out. I'm glad we did. Not only was this place kept really clean but it was very safe and definitely affordable.

The staff made the environment feel like home right from the start. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and spoke with us on a daily basis and the housekeepers knew us by name. It was such a friendly atmosphere and we would definitely stay there again. We plan on taking a vacation in the near future and we will definitely be booking another stay at Value Place.

Another review explained how Value Place makes you pay for extra amenities and only supplies you with one roll of toilet paper. The thing that you need to know from the start is that this is not a full service hotel. They do not make you pay for things you don't use and that is what keeps the costs as low as they do. Most nightly stay hotels charge you for the pool continental breakfasts and gym even if you don't use it. Value Place doesn't do that. Also there is staff there 24/7. The office closes at 6 on weekdays and 2 on Saturdays but there is a safety attendant after hours. There is ALWAYS someone there despite what another reviewer described.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a great place to stay and the staff is about as good as it gets. The rooms look like no one has ever stayed in them before and the security is very comforting.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starlight0387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

What a great place to stay! Close to Cracker Barrel, convenient to all the area has to offer. Fantastic staff! Spotlessly clean! I would stay here again and reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDavid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Nice, clean efficiency style rooms for extended stay. I stayed here while I looked for an apartment to rent after taking a job in the area. Only complaint might be that I could hear the people above me walking around pretty badly. Nice area just north of town with several restaurants , grocery stores and even a couple bars close by. No funny smells in the room and everything was spotless. Not a great place for concierge service or other foo foo stuff but the price reflects the lack of frills. I hate the anxiety of making a reservation and wondering what kind of mess you may be walking into! Great experience here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjimtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Johnson City

Property: WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
Address: 135 Pinnacle Drive, Intersection: I-26 & Boones Creek Rd. (exit 17), Johnson City, TN 37615 (Formerly Value Place Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are designed for business and personal travelers who intend to stay a week (or longer). Kitchens in every room allow you to store, cook, and eat food to save time and money. A table in each room is ideal for working and eating. Lots of room to relax and refresh. Many of our policies and amenities vary from traditional/nightly hotels. Please see our website or call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Johnson City Hotel Johnson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing