We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed a Place to Stay for Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seymour, United States
1 review
“Needed a Place to Stay for Graduation”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife graduated from ETSU and we needed a place to stay. The place that we normally stay at was booked and I have stayed at a Best Western before and remembered the quality and service, so we booked there without much hesitation. Definitely the place to stay if in the Johnson City, TN area. We have found our hotel chain that we will use from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it and we will share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson City, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    108
    63
    42
    31
See reviews for
148
93
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Transferred to Johnson City for work and looked at options for temporary living . . . based on our house hunting trip, my finance and I opted to go back to the Best Western Plus for its location, the room and the staff. The hotel is right off the Interstate but based on the layout, you do not hear any traffic noise - even from Roan Street out front. The rooms have been updated and were comfortable . . . . large, comfortable bed, amenities including microwave, fridge, hot breakfast every day, free newspapers, WiFi, business center, workout area and easy, safe parking. There is a restaurant on premises and dozens within minutes of the hotel.

The front desk staff were helpful for any of the requests we had and helped us navigate the local area looking for certain businesses or services.

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel that offers what others in the area do for $$ more, then the Best Western Plus is worth a close look!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. We are so glad you gave us a try, and we hope to see you again very soon! Your review will be shared with the entire staff at Best Western.

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson city, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel is greatly priced, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Of the hotels I have stayed at lately, this is the best one for the price. It is totally substantial for any type of trip and all age groups.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dusty/ Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Shawn,

Thanks for your recent review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the service and in the rooms we provide for all guest. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson City, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend while visiting family. Room was clean.. But cold. We had no issues of loud neighbors, Thankfully. All employees were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was easy and plentiful for a quick stop before exploring for the day. Hour from Asheville and hour and half Galtinburg.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redcurls875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson City, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great price. When I tried to check in I was told I couldn't because my credit card was declined. Of course I had already paid in full to Priceline so my credit card was not the issue. The clerk basically seemed clueless so I left. I had to spend a lot of time talking to Priceline to get it cleared up. I called the hotel and they then agreed that everything was fine with my reservation. I returned and was left standing at the desk while they 'switched staff' and counted the til. With three staff standing behind the counter, no one could see fit to get me checked in. Very poor service indeed. The room itself was fine, spacious, clean, updated, good bedding. Adequate breakfast. They just need to train their front desk staff properly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the confusion about your reservation. Around the time you stayed with us we were training several new reps. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone is fully trained and ready to provide the highest level of customer service to each guest. We hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson City, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The walls are so thin that you could hear the conversation in the next room. I had the fan on in the room but nothing could drown out their voices, the voices in the hallway, or the slamming doors. I've visited 35 states and three countries and this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms in the exterior part of the hotel may have been more quiet. Extremely disappointed in this Best Western!!
Marlene Neal
Lexington, SC

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redtravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johnson City hotels

old hickory
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Clean and for price was of good value. The rooms were clean and all amenities were functional. Breakfast was average. The swimming pool is outdoor. I would have preferred and indoor pool. Very good location. Close to nice restaurants and Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jacksonleeferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2406 North Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center offers a host of amenities and is conveniently located near the Bristol Motor Speedway, Eastern Tennessee State University and the Freedom Hall Civic Center. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of activities including hiking, sailing, rafting and golf. The hotel offers Junior suites, Whirlpool suites and Business King suites and all well-appointed guest rooms feature wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing