We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
King
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night because of a funeral we were attending. They give a small discount for funerals. The hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. Just a basic small hotel with nice staff. The room itself was comfortable and I asked for a quiet room & thats what I got. Breakfast is typical of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samelimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I'm sorry you were here for a funeral but hope we made you as comfortable as possible. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    106
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
140
82
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I cannot say enough great things about the staff at this Hampton! We were there for a week for softball Nationals with my younger daughter and during our stay my older daughter became ill at home and needed emergency medical forms done etc. The staff bent over backwards to fax documents for me to get them there quickly and not only that, the 2 ladies at the front desk that I had dealt with asked us every day going forward how my daughter was and if she was feeling better. I wish I could remember their names (I believe I wrote to Hilton management about them though to make sure they were recognized!)
The property was very clean, breakfast staff was wonderful and talked to the girls (several teams there) every day taking an interest in how the tournament was going) and she made sure every need they could possibly have was met. It is an older property and could use some updating but I would stay there again without question. To me old is fine, its the cleanliness that matters!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay. I hope all is well with you and your family. We hope you will stay with us if you travel to this area in the future. We recently remodeled the hotel and would love for you to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Spent a week at the hotel to visit family. The Front Desk was very helpful any time I needed anything. The housekeeping staff greeted me in the hallways whenever I saw them. The breakfast was the generic Hampton standard stuff. I wish they would change the menu options on a corporate level. But that's got nothing to do with this property in particular. The room was very clean and the hotel was conveniently located to the Johnson City area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

With a graduation comes a 6 hour drive and an overnight stay. Rather than staying in a rental condo with several family and non-family members we opted for a good nights sleep in a recommended hotel. So glad we stayed here. Close proximity to restaurants and Krispy Kreme. Could not ask for a better front desk clerk. We booked our hotel room 2 weeks prior to arriving not knowing we would have an extra passenger and the need for an additional room. An lo and behold they were able to accommodate with a room right next door. Very acceptable accommodations, room were spacious, bed was comfortable,(not your typical hotel room bed) and the shower, well water pressure was fantastic. If ever the need to make another trip up to Johnson City, this is our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed there for a wedding. We had the best time. Staff was great and made us feel at home. They made us cookies just because we ask. We will stay there each time we are back in town just because they were so nice to us, and made us feel like family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breanna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren Center, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

On a recent trip south, we strugged on which routes to take and then where to stay ~~ so glad we found this Hampton in JC, TN. Wow, nice hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast. The one aspect which stood out the most was the Front Desk clerks who helped us on the phone before we got there, and also checked us in and gave us restaurant recommendations. Very helpful and pleasant! If you are crunched for time, try the Pizza Inn just around the corner from the hotel (or walk there through the back sides of the adjoining lots). I typically am not a lover of pizza, but this was some of the best pizza I've ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaMaJoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I travel to the Tri-Cities area of Tennessee about four to five times a year for work, and usually stay at the Doubletree Inn in Johnson City. Over the last year or two I’ve experienced a few service issues at the Doubletree, so on my most recent visit, I switched back to the Hampton Inn on State of Franklin Road where I’ve stayed occasionally in the past. I prefer the Doubletree due to its location near the mall and local restaurants and businesses, but the Hampton Inn is newer and cleaner and more consistent in terms of service. You’ll need to get in your car a drive a little distance to get to a full service restaurant, as the only restaurants within walking distance are Waffle House, Taco Bell, and Crystal. It can be difficult pulling out of the Hampton Inn’s park lot and making a left to get down to Market St. (US 11E), which is one of the main roads in this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigatoni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing