We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Hampton - Great Location”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stay in Hampton Inn's frequently. This is a newer one and is clean, handy and up to par with Hampton Standards. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

This is actually my second stay at this property. Also used the conference room on this visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stays with us. It's great to hear you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future as well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    112
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
148
90
43
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,824 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I am a Diamond member and have customers in the Johnson City/Knoxville region of TN. This Hampton Inn was in a very good location for my needs, it was clean, the service at the counter was great and the rooms were very clean... Great job ..will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Johnson City! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Easy to get to; clean as a whistle. The room was much larger than expected. The complimentary hot breakfast offered lots of choices; the food was hot and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband had an unexpected dental problem; the girl at the desk not only called the dentist but she gave me a detailed map of how to get there. I've all ready made plans to stay again next year.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor handicapped room. Quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay! We are glad that your husband was able to get help for his dental problem. We do try to help in every way possible. Glad you will be coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax,VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was another nice stay at a Hampton Inn. Upon arriving, we noticed how elegant the lobby was. We were greeted cheerfully and made to feel welcome. Our room was very nice; a lot larger than I expected. Everything was sparkling clean and the beds were comfy. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots of choices. Johnson City itself is a very scenic and friendly town. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefKFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and sleeping accommodatons. We hope you will come back and visit soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great location and plenty of restaurant options all around within walking distance. This hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and updated. The continental breakfast is very good. It's the only place I will stay in JC!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for the kind words concerning your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us for any upcoming visits to Johnson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Super clean, great beds, nice amenities, The staff was great, friendly and fast. Good breakfast too! I will stay there again when we are in the area. The hotel is eco-friendly and central to the stores and highways.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We appreicate you commenting about your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and other aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My spouse and I stayed here a few weeks ago again. We always pick this hotel when we come to town to visit friends. The hospitality of the staff is awesome and it is by far one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. We will forever pick this hotel when we come to town!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay at our property. We are pleased that you and your spouse enjoyed your stay. We hope you wil come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing