We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Alcoa, United States
1 review
“Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hampton Hotels are always without fail a quality place to stay. This property was no exception. It was outstanding. We took a high school girls soccer team to this property for the second year and are totally satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    106
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
140
82
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great place very scenic on the horizon of Appalachan Mt. After having grown up[ in this city had forgotten the beauty of this part of the country. The supportors of the Color Me RAD race had a fantastic event with the hills of Tenneswse being not only competitive but challenging. Hotel staff were great helpful and concerned as they truly demonstrated honest and sincere service! Fantastic breakfast with great variety! Would recommend this spot to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
So glad you stayed at our hotel during the Color me RAD event. I saw some photos from the event and it seems very fun. We are also glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Hope you will choose us during your next visit to Johnson City, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynardville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel staff was wonderful. When we first checked in the sound on the TV didn't work. The front desk clerk came up immediately and fixed the problem. Everyone was very friendly, it made our stay even more enjoyable. The room was extremely nice. The bed was very comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I apologize that the TV didn't work properly upon your arrival but glad we were able to fix it immediately. We hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I would have rated this hotel higher except that I don't understand why it is almost twice as much as some other Hampton Inns with no higher amenities. Our $134 room didn't even have a microwave or refrigerator. That said, the room was clean and comfortable. I especially liked the easy to open doors (you just hold the key against the lock instead of having to slide something somewhere). The elevator and hall were hot but the room a/c worked fine. There is a big breakfast area but have of the seating is on low benches that made me feel like a midget. Biscuits at breakfast were delicious.
There is some sort of eatery within walking distance but no one was at it (red flag in my book!) so you will have to drive across the intersection or around the corner for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. That bench in the lobby is lower but we tried to mix the seating up with the tables and chairs and the high bar seats and community table. We are glad you liked the biscuits and service you received. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The beds are very comfortable and smell really clean. The breakfast is also very good. The pool was clean, however it would be nice if it was heated. Also there is a happy hour on tuesdays which is a nice feature. The hotel is also close to great places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the Manager's Reception and the service you received. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I traveled many years and this hotel is #1 in my book. The management, staff, and location can not be beat. I have stayed at this location for many years and have always been treated as a special guest. At this location you are near the V.A., Medical Center, ETSU University, Jonesborough ( the oldest town in Tn. ), Mall, Downtown, etc. If I graded on a scale of 1-10, I would give a 10+ and this is the only hotel I stay at when I am in Tn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to offer your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and like our hotel and staff. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am in the area of Johnson City once or twice a year on business. I always choos to stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff if helpful and friendly and I have never had a concern while staying here. My suggestion to guest is to book in advance as this is a popular hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing