We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Taylors, United States
1 review
“Great Visit”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a great time and the rooms was everything we thought they would be and more. The Staff is very friendly. The location is close to everything you would need. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to please our family in every way possible. We had a great snack before bed and in the morning we had a great breakfast, The staff was very helpful on the local things to do around town and share a lot of local information to us. We will always stay there when we visit Johnson City Tennessee again, The gym was great for us to be able to do our workout and the internet was free to our family, the hotel was very well taken care of the check out was easy. The landscaping was well maintained for this time of year upon arrival the lady was planting flowers to come up for the spring visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed the fitness room and the complimentary high-speed internet access as well as the evening snacks and hot breakfast. It's our goal to make sure our guests are happy and please let us know if you ever need assistance finding other gems in our area. We hope you come back when the weather is warmer so you can visit some local hiking trails or one of our many lakes in the area. We look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    113
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
94
44
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Normally I enjoy staying in Hilton Properties, but this particular stay was not as good. I did not receive the normal Hilton Honors welcome, and the heating/cooling system was very noisy making for a restless stay. Sorry!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Padra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced a problem. I will research this issue and make sure we take care of any unit that is not working properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed due to family in hospital at JC Medical Center. Great property, staff, food, cleanliness, all absolutely superb. if you have people in the hospital across the street, this property offers discounted rates to the family. Thanks Hampton Inn Johnson City, TN. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed our hotel. We hope your family member that was in the hospital is doing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this Hampton on a business trip to Johnson City. I booked the room on the Hampton/Hilton web site and reserved a "Business King" , never heard of such a room but was pleasantly surprised. The room had a huge L-shaped desk and an all-in-one printer/copier/fax machine on the right side of the desk. This would have been the best if I needed to spread out and write a report or work on spreadsheets. The location was good with fast food, restaurants and a supermarket nearby. My work is in Johnson City, but I often stay in Kingsport about 20-30 minutes away because this Hampton is often sold out. Other than the Business King and the friendly folks at the front desk, this hotel is typical Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank extrabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and pleased you liked the King Business Room. It is an excellent room if you need to get work done. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Staff makes sure you are welcome and have everything you need. Couldn't be more welcome if I was staying with family or friends. Nice area, nice room, great people. Easy access to food, medical and transportation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue to stay with us when you travel to Johnson City. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We enjoyed the stay at the Hampton Inn in JohnsonCity very much. The lady at the front desk went beyond her duty to help us change our reservation as we had ask for the wrong date. She even gave us some refreshments as the cookies had been all eaten. She was tops and so kind. thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad all worked out with your reservation and pleased the Guest Service Representative took good care of you. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The stay was excellent and worth the rate offered. We would stay again and will look for the Hampton for future stays when we travel. The staff was helpful and pleasure. The breakfast was a great start to our day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing