We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine Hampton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fine Hampton property”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hamptons are usually well kept and reliable but I would rate this in the upper tier of Hamptons. Very clean, good rooms, comfortable beds, etc. Staff was very friendly and facilities were in good shape. In a central part of Johnson City also with restaurants very close in both directions. Would recommend this to anyone staying in Johnson City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay and our staff. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and I will pass your positive comments on to our staff. We hope you will continue to allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    110
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
145
85
43
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection. This hotel is in minutes of shopping and restaurants in the Johnson City area. Recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Checkpilot767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the selection and quality of our breakfast as well as the service our staff provided. It's nice you got to enjoy some of the shopping while in Johnson City and we hope you will stay with us again soon. We appreciate you sharing your review of our hotel. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As always, this hotel is a pleasure to stay. The room is up to date and clean! The staff is always helpful and courteous, something that makes the stay more beneficial. Hot breakfast in the morning is a nice way to start the day. Recommend this hotel anytime you are staying near ETSU or when you come to Johnson City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We appreciate your comments about your most recent stay at our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff met your needs. East Tennessee State University is very close to us as well as many other attractions. We hope you will continue to stay with us and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have always had a good stay at Hampton Inns. We run a B&B ourselves in Maryland so know what excellence is. The take away bag lunch is also a plus thoi we did not use it at either stay. Coffee service is also easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for commenting about your visit with us. The to go bags for breakfast are great for our guests that don't have time to sit down and eat breakfast at the hotel but we are glad you had time to join us for breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

You will love staying at the Hampton Inn in Johnson City, TN - the staff is very friendly, the eating/coffee areas, and rooms are spotlessly clean. The beds are sumptuously comfortable - it's easy to get a good night's rest. The area has a nice Fresh Market store close by and that has been a big plus for the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeAviatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Hampton Inn - Johnson City, TN. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we are glad you enjoy our hotel, hospitality and cleanliness. I agree that the Fresh Market, located across the street, is a wonderful addition to our area. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As usual with Hampton, the staff is well trained and genuinely helpful and friendly. This is a new property and is located for easy access to all of Johnson City. I came back to the Hampton Inn brand last year after a great experience in, of all places, Duncan, OK. Hamptons are as good, if not better than Holiday Inn Express, and Marriott Courtyard for room quality and sleep quality. Lately, I've found Hampton to better priced all around compared to these competitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review about the Hampton Inn Johnson City, TN. We appreciate you staying with us! It's great to hear that you were pleased with the staff and how helpful and friendly they were. I'm glad you had a good experience in Duncan, OK and that you have returned to using Hampton Inn's. We do try our best to stay competitive in our pricing and hope you will continue to stay with us! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great experience when we stayed at the location. They made us feel like family. The greeting, the food and room were great. We wish that we could have stayed longer and use more of their facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 931bradleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about the Hampton Inn - Johnson City, TN. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we offered. Our guests do feel like family to us and we want to make you feel at home. We too hope you will come back and enjoy more of our facility. Please let me know if I can send you information about our area and attractions to visit during your next stay. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing