We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, United States
1 review
“Good service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was treated very well from the start. In the morning, I hacd a problem with the key, and my name did not show on the register. Staff got me back in the room in minutes and cleared up the registration problem immediately.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about the good service you received while staying at our hotel. I apologize there was a problem with the registration but glad they helped in a timely manner. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    112
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
148
90
43
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A mechanical issue required a sudden overnight stay in Johnson City. After reading the reviews on here, it was easy to choose. At the front desk, Ariel made check-in both efficient and pleasant. She also took great care to be sure that I had the needed essentials since this stopover was unexpected. The room was clean and crisp. The bed was wonderful. Breakfast was freshly prepared and nicely presented. The food and dining areas were kept clean and neat. At 7:30am all the options looked fresh and the ones I chose were tasty. A great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Even though your stay was unexpected we are glad you stayed with us while the mechanical issues were resolved. I'm glad Ariel was able to help with the items you needed. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

In many ways this is an ordinary Hampton, which in itself is a compliment. Although it's been around for several years it has recently been renovated to be clean and attractive. We had a queen beds room which was, well, cozy: no sitting chair, no fridge, tight squeezes everywhere, even the coffee machine took a while to find!

The redeeming feature, for us, was the cheerful disposition of everyone, I mean everyone, on the staff. We had to make a couple of calls to the front desk to correct minor problems and the response was immediate and problems solved. When we went to breakfast a high school baseball team was just leaving, and two people were quickly replenishing the counters and cleaning up the tables! Excellent attention to the rest of their guests.

It's also convenient to ETSU and the large Johnson City medical center, and, if you're REALLY hungry there's a Waffle House on one side and a Krystal on the other!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I noticed your comments about the room not having an extra chair or refrigerator. We have discussed adding additional seating and refrigerators in our guest rooms with two beds. I will pass your comments on to our management company. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you travel to Johnson City. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn when in Johnson City, Tn. This Inn is newly remodeled inside with a great staff and the new beds are the most comfortable I have slept on. The location is great also, just a few miles from everything. I am from JC and have stayed here many times when i am visiting family and the VA center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel while you visit family members and the VA Medical Center. We hope you are doing well and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake CIty MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights a couple of weeks ago. The place was clean, quiet, and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast food was great and available early morning thanks to a great night manager. This was strictly a leisure trip, no rush. Have no complaints and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else. The only downside (and it was small) was that the entrance is located on a busy street and depending on time and traffic it can be hard to get in and out of. We did not experience that issue because of our plans. Front desk clerk was kind enough to provide a list of local restaurants and pointed out our favorites. Thanks to all for a great stay.

Room Tip: Check trip advisor and read all the reviews. They are rarely wrong,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeaChesapeakeCItyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your visit to Johnson City. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will allow us to serve you in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckenzie, Tn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this is a good, quiet, decent hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good also. I did not have any problems at all. I would stay here again no doubt. My only complaint is that every room did not have fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. I apologize we didn't have a refrigerator in all the rooms. Please let me know the next time you stay with us and I'll make sure you have a refrigerator in your room. We plan on adding them to all rooms in the future. We hope you stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I wish I could rave about this place but it was very unmemorable! We had 2 rooms and none of us were impressed with anything. Rather boring! Good location however. Its right in the center of an intersection with drug stores, banks and restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again. Like to feel very comfortable when I am away from home and this place did not do that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay with us in Johnson City. I apologize we did not make your stay exceptional. It's our goal to make our guests feel comfortable and go above and beyond for them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and your travel companions. Please contact me if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing