We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was very good with lot of veriety. Good location and close to shopping and restaurants. It is showing its age but still a nice place to stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for commenting about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    110
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
144
85
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like staying at this Hampton Inn as it is very convenient to all the places I do business with when I visit Johnson City. It is quiet, has a small but decent fitness room and breakfast is always good. Very Convenient to both the VA Hospital as well as the Hospital for Johnson City.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stays in Johnson City. I'm glad we are convenient to your business locations and enjoy our breakfast and service. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you for such a great week. We were in town for a week long softball tournament and the entire team was impressed with our hotel accommodations. I appreciate you welcoming all of us. Ms. Crawford was wonderful when making our group reservation. Tina was excellent in her friendly service and accurate directions to local places. One of the young men was very kind to us assuring us of our safety when we piled in the downstairs hallway during the tornado warning. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to our other traveling sports families.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you commenting about your stay during the week of your softball tournament. We are glad your team chose our hotel and we enjoyed having you stay with us. I will pass your comments on to Brandy, Tina and Justin. I'm glad you were pleased with our service and thank you for recommending us to others. We wish your team much success this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.E. Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I will not stay at this Hampton again for one reason. THE BED WAS HARD AS A ROCK. Check in was pleasant and quick. Front desk person was very nice. A little run down and dusty. Breakfast was the standard Hampton choices. Not real impressed with this Hampton. I stay at Hamptons a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I apologize that you did not like the comfort of the bed in your room. We are glad you liked the staff and other items. Please contact me if I can do anything to make up for the comfort of the bed. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed at several different Hampton Inns, and chose this one on the name and past experience alone. This hampton Inn is dated. The room was dusty. The bed comfort was sub-par and the duvet was lumpy. The breakfast selection was not comparable to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologize you were not as pleased with our Hampton Inn as others you have stayed in the past. We went through renovations this past year and completed numerous updates to comply with Hampton Inn Standards. We are in the process of choosing new guestroom furniture but will update the desks in the next couple of months. I'm sorry you were not as pleased with the breakfast selections either although we fully comply with the approved items allowed by our brand. Please let me know if you choose to stay with us in the future and I will be happy to purchase any special item you prefer for breakfast. It's our goal to make every guest satisfied and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Johnson City Hampton Inn was a very good stay and is consistent with the Hampton Inn Experience. I will always use Hampton for any leisure or business stay as a first choice due to the consistency. The View outside this Hotel is beautiful. The staff was wonderful. The beds at Hampton are the most comfortable out of any Hotels I ever stayed. No backaches in the AM!!!!! Best Short Term Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We sincerely appreciate your comments concerning our hotel. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our hotel. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance and we hope you come back soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

pleasantly surprised by total updating of facility; front desk - efficient, very pleasant, helpful. Facility was probably established prior to the new I-26, so it was not right at the interchange. Would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I'm pleased you noticed our updates and very glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
549 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing