We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property but LOUD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Johnson City
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night using points. We were on the first floor and could hear every move made by the folks above us. Could also hear every door shut down the hall as people got up for breakfast. It was very hard to sleep. Would recommend staying on the top floor to minimize this issue, because overall it was a very nice and clean hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We stride every day to ensure a clean and professional facility; I apologize for the guests disturbing your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our entire three night visit was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful from the front desk , restaurant help and the maid service. Beds were comfortable and our room was immaculate . The hotel was nicely kept and very affordable. Would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dpalmarozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent one night here. Friendly welcome...although, arriving a bit early, we did have to wait several minutes for someone to notice us and come to the front desk. Our King Room was very modern and stylish (IKEAish)...quite roomy, large desk, comfortable couch...well-lighted, plenty of convenient outlets. You just can't beat those Marriott beds! Bathroom was spotless, large, and well-equipped. We did not use the restaurant/bar. (Honestly, we avoid Courtyard when possible because breakfast is not included.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here in early April. I typically stay at Marriott properties to collect points and in smaller towns sometimes the hotels are not as clean as I would like. I was impressed with the kindness of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room.

The hotel is located very close to Buffalo Wild Wings, so grabbing a late night snack isn't a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for the great review. The associates pride themselves in providing the best service in the cleanest room possible. Look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We spent one night here. Friendly welcome...although, arriving a bit early, we did have to wait several minutes for someone to notice us and come to the front desk. Our King Room was very modern and stylish (IKEAish)...quite roomy, large desk, comfortable couch...well-lighted, plenty of convenient outlets. You just can't beat those Marriott beds! Bathroom was spotless, large, and well-equipped. We did not use the restaurant/bar. (Honestly, we avoid Courtyard when possible because breakfast is not included.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very nice modern Courtyard. It has the nice Bistro. The rooms are large with a small refrigerator and microwave. The internet was surprisingly fast. Check-in was easy and quick. I enjoyed that there are several restaurants within walking distance and numerous within a very short drive. It is very convenient to the interstate. I enjoyed a nice rest here as I did not hear any noise at night. I will stay here again when in JC.

Room Tip: My room was near the end of the hall away from the elevators. Very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was a pleasant stay from check-in until departure. At check-in I was greeted immediately and I asked if a complimentary upgrade was available and it was. My six night stay was much better with the extra space. The room was large with microwave and refrigerator and two TVs. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Did not use the Bistro or the exercise room. The outdoor pool would have been excellent if the weather had been warmer and there was a nice fireplace outside. Great view from rooms on the back of the hotel. Great restaurants recommended by the hotel staff included Gourmet and Company, Cafe Lola and Cafe 111. Purchased some supplies from the room at a nearby Kroger. At check-out an error had been made in the bill and the staff corrected it immediately with profuse apologies. I never have a problem with an error, only if it is not addressed and these people took it seriously and addressed it promptly and correctly. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views from rooms on the back side of the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

The associates and I thank you very much. Look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.0 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
463 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Johnson City

Address: 4025 Hamilton Pl, Johnson City, TN 37604-7927
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: £89 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Johnson City hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Johnson City. Our hotel in Johnson City, Tennessee is just off I-81 and I-26, near East Tennessee State University (ETSU) and Quillen College of Medicine. We're also close to Johnson City Medical Center, as well as the Hands On Museum and Bristol Motor Speedway - home to NASCAR and NHRA races. Stay around town for the National Storytelling Festival, held each year in October. Our stylish Johnson City, TN hotel features an open, contemporary lobby with media pod booths, a business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy patio seating around our fire pit, cook out in our BBQ area, relax in our pool, or work out in our fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts up to 50. Few Johnson City hotels can top our service and attention to detail, so make your reservation today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Johnson City Hotel Johnson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing