We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concerts”

Freedom Hall Civic Center
Ranked #10 of 35 things to do in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Unicoi, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Concerts”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Well we just saw Elton John there this month. In the Seventies it seems like there was a concert every two weeks. I hope they will get more shows there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ART54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
269 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to see a Concert”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I saw Elton John in concert at Freedom Hall on 9/16/2012. What a great place to see a concert. The walk from parking was not bad, and all the seats (except maybe those behind the stage) were good. It's a very small venue for such a big name, and that made it even better. The sound was good, and it was overall a very nice experience. First time I have been there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank micarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Elton John!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Center was clean and our seats were comfortable. It only took a few minutes to enter and leave the building. It was a great experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanStreetJCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It ROCKS!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

When I attended my second rock concert it was at Freedom Hall. Great accoustics, well-maintained building and grounds.

Helpful?
Thank #1SWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lots of parking and the free shuttle service the city provides. Great experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank anomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freedom Hall Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Freedom Hall Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing